Welcome to the Ring - Off-Topic Discussions here

Terrylmt

Bro, I put it simpler for you, many a time, it take 2 hands to clap. A joker or prick, whichever way you call it, would have no way to pick up a fight if others don't sing along (by feeding him/her). Some photo illustrations ai mai? [grin]

This how it appears when things don't click (with the wrong parties)...

O73Wsef.jpgv1fcUwK.jpg

Now, this is a right combi (just ignore how odd looking it is)...

PlTDBee.jpg

Lol.. the master n the padwan... Always two there are.. where’s the wings?

I agree. The world is a strange place. We have a small portion of the world's population consuming copious amounts of food meant for the larger portion that goes in hunger. We also have footballers in Europe and China that earn wages which, when pooled together for two weeks, can effectively bail countries out of recession but they don't.

Are we solving for world hunger or a global economic crisis? I don't think so. That's why we seek simpler avenues to escape from the real world. And that's the intent of this thread.

Everyone likes to tease and goad others. Who doesn't like a good roasting especially when it isn't themselves? But does that mean that either party is right or wrong? I think right or wrong is a matter of perspective. I read this bumper sticker once that aptly said, "Opinions are like a$$holes - and everyone has one."

I believe that we are free to maintain our views, but should not seek to impose them onto others and belittle others because of differing views. Just say your piece, from your perspective and be done with it. Don't need to pass remarks like, "I think you are so-and-so, or such-and-such" or worse, bring the family members of the other party into the conversation. Keep it to your view, and if others can't accept it - so be it.

You can't and won't be right all the time. Phew, that's a lot of thoughts all rolled into one, and I hope I've managed to make SOME sense.

If not, who cares?

:grin:

Go to Mmmmmm stores. I think Star Vista have one. Or any Jason's supermarket

Wah lau.. unless you using water - i don't see how confit is less sinful... :sick:

It's called castling for a reason dude..

I will just summarise my view in one sentence.

It's ok if others don't agree with me; I can't force them to be right.

Hahaha, & they always come with mashed potatoes.

She is Hokawa Kanon.

Japanese G-cup weather reporter.

G cup .... hope weather not too hot for her  :D

Take care bro. Concidentally, I just conducted a lecture on the 5 stages of grief (Kubler-ROSS) just yesterday. I see that you have done your due diligence and the necessary taken for your loved ones. That is the least you can do.

Going forward, a reminder that we are mortal. Regardless of any issue that we face, and how high we are, it is important to know we all meet our maker in the end.

You are in my prayers and whatever the outcome, know that your loved ones will stand by you always.

Take care and should you want to chat, give me a beep. I have seen you to be a rational poster here and hope to see you some day.

Live well bro [thumbsup]

Thanks for all your kind words Radx and also many others who has PM me to encourage me. Couldn’t write back all individually but I would like to thank you all.

Past days I’ve been resting alot and went to see my family TCM.. TCM has a less scary diagnosis.. 淋巴结.. and the swelling came off quite a lot after the TCM medication (lots of visiting of toilet, lots of saliva phlegm coughed out).

From the initial detection from the ultrasound of thyroid, it has 3 lumps of average 3x3x3 cm on my neck. Now I think the size is down to smaller than that.

Western Doctors make its sounds like 淋巴瘤knn. I Guess when I was at Raffles Hospital, where I’m being referred to See a ENT specialist doesn’t help the matter, I’m gonna See a Endocrinologist instead coming weeks after doing more research.

This phychological experience is quite priceless. Experienced the feeling of sadness of overdue worrying, sadness of the thought of leaving the children. And physical wise experience anxiety that triggers chest tightness and partial body shutdown.

I’ll most likely do the fine needle biopsy with the endocrinologist than with the ENT Specialist. Should be fine and non cancerous as on TCM perspective the shape doesn’t seems to suggest so. But mentally I’m also fully prepare after all these days.

Bro, I put it simpler for you, many a time, it take 2 hands to clap. A joker or prick, whichever way you call it, would have no way to pick up a fight if others don't sing along (by feeding him/her). Some photo illustrations ai mai? [grin]

This how it appears when things don't click (with the wrong parties)...

O73Wsef.jpgv1fcUwK.jpg

Now, this is a right combi (just ignore how odd looking it is)...

PlTDBee.jpg

This is call trying to eat swan meat.....

Thanks for all your kind words Radx and also many others who has PM me to encourage me. Couldnât write back all individually but I would like to thank you all.

Past days Iâve been resting alot and went to see my family TCM.. TCM has a less scary diagnosis.. æ·å·´ç».. and the swelling came off quite a lot after the TCM medication (lots of visiting of toilet, lots of saliva phlegm coughed out).

From the initial detection from the ultrasound of thyroid, it has 3 lumps of average 3x3x3 cm on my neck. Now I think the size is down to smaller than that.

Western Doctors make its sounds like æ·å·´ç¤knn. I Guess when I was at Raffles Hospital, where Iâm being referred to See a ENT specialist doesnât help the matter, Iâm gonna See a Endocrinologist instead coming weeks after doing more research.

This phychological experience is quite priceless. Experienced the feeling of sadness of overdue worrying, sadness of the thought of leaving the children. And physical wise experience anxiety that triggers chest tightness and partial body shutdown.

Iâll most likely do the fine needle biopsy with the endocrinologist than with the ENT Specialist. Should be fine and non cancerous as on TCM perspective the shape doesnât seems to suggest so. But mentally Iâm also fully prepare after all these days.

all the best bro!

This is call trying to eat swan meat.....ð¤£

toad trying to eat swan meat haha...

Thanks for all your kind words Radx and also many others who has PM me to encourage me. Couldn’t write back all individually but I would like to thank you all.

Past days I’ve been resting alot and went to see my family TCM.. TCM has a less scary diagnosis.. 淋巴结.. and the swelling came off quite a lot after the TCM medication (lots of visiting of toilet, lots of saliva phlegm coughed out).

Western Doctors make its sounds like 淋巴瘤knn. I Guess when I was at Raffles Hospital, where I’m being referred to See a ENT specialist doesn’t help the matter, I’m gonna See a Endocrinologist instead coming weeks after doing more research.

I’ll most likely do the fine needle biopsy with the endocrinologist than with the ENT Specialist. Should be fine and non cancerous as on TCM perspective the shape doesn’t seems to suggest so. But mentally I’m also fully prepare after all these days.

Can't imagine the trepidation that you might be going through. Just laugh a little more every day and focus on the positives. Easy to say I know, but what more can we do besides what we have done?

Get well soon.

Thanks for all your kind words Radx and also many others who has PM me to encourage me. Couldnât write back all individually but I would like to thank you all.

Past days Iâve been resting alot and went to see my family TCM.. TCM has a less scary diagnosis.. æ·å·´ç».. and the swelling came off quite a lot after the TCM medication (lots of visiting of toilet, lots of saliva phlegm coughed out).

Western Doctors make its sounds like æ·å·´ç¤knn. I Guess when I was at Raffles Hospital, where Iâm being referred to See a ENT specialist doesnât help the matter, Iâm gonna See a Endocrinologist instead coming weeks after doing more research.

Iâll most likely do the fine needle biopsy with the endocrinologist than with the ENT Specialist. Should be fine and non cancerous as on TCM perspective the shape doesnât seems to suggest so. But mentally Iâm also fully prepare after all these days.

Gd on you bro

If no lymph node involvement and the circumscribed nature of the lesion will give a better idea of what we are dealing with. Also histology

Take care bro

Gd on you bro

If no lymph node involvement and the circumscribed nature of the lesion will give a better idea of what we are dealing with. Also histology

Take care bro

Are you a doctor too?

No la

Work in the areas that matter tho n dealt w them on a regular basis, especially these kinda areas

No la

Work in the areas that matter tho n dealt w them on a regular basis, especially these kinda areas

I see.. I thought you were Dr Ax, and that's how you came up with a nick like RadX.

Originally had thought you were support for Scratch-X too. :D

I see.. I thought you were Dr Ax, and that's how you came up with a nick like RadX.

Originally had thought you were support for Scratch-X too. :D

Lollll

I deal w radiation la... that’s why RadX