New ETF on just S-REITs

Icedbs

Hi guys,

On Monday (tommorrow)  there will be a new ETF in SGX that focus just on Singapore Reits.  I think it consist of a basket of 23 Reits for diversification purposes.  And  because it is ETF, managing cost is low as compared to unit trust.

I think this is a good investment exposure to the Singapore  commercial and retail property scene for getting dividends.

Just for info, please do your own risk assessment.

Edited by Icedbs

wah start off as physical then can change into synthetic without telling investors

a bit scary like that

Is this in the fund info?

Can buy or cannot buy huh...doggie also depending on u le [:p]

lai lai chief... i help you page yandao towkay @sunny again

he got magic touch... buy simi, up simi

very huat.. really no joke his last few trades

Can buy or cannot buy huh...doggie also depending on u le [:p]

haha....I only hope to recover all my parking fees (through dividends)  which I paid to all these commercial and retail malls. And those parking rates are getting more and more expensive! :blink:

Edited by Icedbs

I actually subscribed to this via my broker already.

It stinks because you get hit by Corp tax but I am sick of monitoring my holdings for rights, warrants and all the empire building minority stakeholder screwing stunts that I am willing to take the hit.

Just a side bet on S-Reits in general.

wah start off as physical then can change into synthetic without telling investors

a bit scary like that

Write in prospectus not considered telling investors meh?

Investors don't read ah?  [sweatdrop]

my point was whether to be a physical or synthetic etf is up to the fund managers

and they do not have to tell investors how they want to invest at any point in time

essentially saying put money with them but they can invest in anything they like 

not scary?

[sweatdrop]

my point was whether to be a physical or synthetic etf is up to the fund managers

and they do not have to tell investors how they want to invest at any point in time

essentially saying put money with them but they can invest in anything they like 

not scary?

[sweatdrop]

inside the fund information factsheet, they put as physical.

Then inside the prospectus they put that it will change (up to them)

refer to above. One liners can be deceptive.

Think not many people understand how can a ETF be synthetic.

inside the fund information factsheet, they put as physical.

Then inside the prospectus they put that it will change (up to them)

refer to above. One liners can be deceptive.

yes... they can change to anything as long as they still give you the promised index returns

machiam like cpf....

:ph34r:  :D

yes... they can change to anything as long as they still give you the promised index returns

machiam like cpf....

:ph34r:  :D

got guaranteed returns one meh?

yes ...returns are guaranteed

question is whether positive or negative returns