Singapore Reckless Driver Part V

[mad] 

How could we accept this? If foreigners are here on holidays for a few days or weeks, we have no choice but to accept their international licence as condition for driving here. However, if they are going to be here on permanent work or prolong duration such as driving commercial vehicles, please do conduct tests to ensure they have that basic skill and most importantly make them understand our highway codes.

Too little traffic patrols on our street which I have repeated many times. They are all busy doing escort instead of traffic duty. Now our president is living in HDB, she took away some too. [mad]

Most cars now have the in-car camera. Where can we upload such vehicles speeding, driving recklessly and hopefully got LTA officers willing to take action? Yesterday morning, I witness this pickup with workers along AYE. He drove faster than any other cars and waves in/out of the traffic. Clearly he is late or rushing to go somewhere. Throughout my 45 mins journey daily, I have not seen a traffic policeman on duty. occasionally, 1 will zips passed me rushing to escort somebody [thumbsdown]

Look out for Gain City vans also... [thumbsdown]

they look like they have a axe to grind with all other drivers..esp sedan drivers... [mad]

Hoped 1 Day,Cars Mfg will make the Rear lights & Licence Plate Lights on together with the DRL...

They all do.

Mine come with rear lights and DRL on by default. But ppl try to turn the feature off cos cannot go into stealth mode like idling in carpark.  [laugh]

One reason I heard from someone who didn't want to switch his car lighting to auto mode - prolong light bulbs lifespan.

No kidding.

Edit: Ccb hogger.

Is there another reason? Edited by Scholesy

How could we accept this? If foreigners are here on holidays for a few days or weeks, we have no choice but to accept their international licence as condition for driving here. However, if they are going to be here on permanent work or prolong duration such as driving commercial vehicles, please do conduct tests to ensure they have that basic skill and most importantly make them understand our highway codes.

Too little traffic patrols on our street which I have repeated many times. They are all busy doing escort instead of traffic duty. Now our president is living in HDB, she took away some too. [mad]

Most cars now have the in-car camera. Where can we upload such vehicles speeding, driving recklessly and hopefully got LTA officers willing to take action? Yesterday morning, I witness this pickup with workers along AYE. He drove faster than any other cars and waves in/out of the traffic. Clearly he is late or rushing to go somewhere. Throughout my 45 mins journey daily, I have not seen a traffic policeman on duty. occasionally, 1 will zips passed me rushing to escort somebody [thumbsdown]

They are totally different lah. They are a specialised unit by themselves.

https://www.police.gov.sg/about-us/organisational-structure/specialist-and-line-units/security-command

The last time I saw a patrol car on the road is when it turned into ABC market to buy breakfast [laugh]

A very new Kia Niro ended up in a odd place...  :a-confused:

Playing hide and seek?  Lost?  Followed GPS blindly (Hehe...)???

How do I best candidly describe this - FINDING NIRO!  Hehehe... (Although color wise, Finding Dory is better suited... Haha...)

Seriously, just can't imagine how the car could ever end up in such a place.  One side ended up in the drain... Heart pain man....

right of the photo is mscp. did it get out of carpark, turn left on the wrong turning, travel up what i presume will be a kerb and then travel for at least 50m from the end of the block till where it got stuck? :a-confused:

hero driving. :dizzy:

Next time better just flash once and leave it, otherwise later you kanna those jam brake, chase you down type insecure ding dongs

That day I undertake a hogger on expressway lane 1 after following behind him for 5mins (didn't even tailgate or high beam). He immediately kee siao, horn, high beam and tailgate me for the next 10mins until i exited the expressway even though I moved back to lane 2 afterwards.

So my point is hor - if he had driven so fast and furious at the beginning then it would have saved me the trouble to undertake him in the first place liao mah.

What a cock.

Who says a road hogger cannot be a tailgater all roll in one? :D

You have proven many nay sayers wrong!  :D

That said, you can never predict when you will come upon these kind of self appointment TP with small dick syndrome..... [sly]

That day I undertake a hogger on expressway lane 1 after following behind him for 5mins (didn't even tailgate or high beam). He immediately kee siao, horn, high beam and tailgate me for the next 10mins until i exited the expressway even though I moved back to lane 2 afterwards.

So my point is hor - if he had driven so fast and furious at the beginning then it would have saved me the trouble to undertake him in the first place liao mah.

What a cock.

Don't bother with this type of drivers. You won't be surprised this type of drivers are those who just get into the car and drive from point A to B.

If he can be oblivious to not turning on his headlights before driving, doubt he even looks at his mirror while driving..

What is more amazing to me is that, in most cars, with the headlights off, the drivers are staring into a blackhole of an instrument binnacle. They dont ever look at their instruments??

This is a nice idea for a barrier:

Bounce off then wack other car / cars ... Isn't that worse ? Instead of crashing own car , drag a few other cars along .... 

Who says a road hogger cannot be a tailgater all roll in one? :D

You have proven many nay sayers wrong! :D

That said, you can never predict when you will come upon these kind of self appointment TP with small dick syndrome..... [sly]

May they get fractures arising from small dick syndrome. [laugh]

Most current generation cars instrument panels are lighted even without the external lights on as long as the engine is running. That's how you have people driving around with no headlights on during the night. 

What is more amazing to me is that, in most cars, with the headlights off, the drivers are staring into a blackhole of an instrument binnacle. They dont ever look at their instruments??

How to shag comfortably in the car with the DRLs on?

I think I should make a trip to the reservoirs one of these days.. to see if the carpark is brighter now with all the DRLs on. [laugh]

They all do.

Mine come with rear lights and DRL on by default. But ppl try to turn the feature off cos cannot go into stealth mode like idling in carpark.  [laugh]

I also encountered one driver last night along KJE who didn't switch on his headlights but the DRL were on.  To make matter worse, it was a black car. Really hard to see it without the tail lights on. Flashed/high beamed at him a couple of times to get his attention but he ignored or was completely unaware of the situation.

With DRL, I believe there will be many more such occurrence.  On the contrary, with latest car technology where auto-headlight function is available or equipped, I'm not sure why drivers are not opting to set their headlight to auto-mode.  It's so convenient. Sigh...

The red car thinking

Bloody tailgaters I am already on the speed limit

want to overtake, overtake me on the left lah.

This probably happens to so many times he didn't

know people ask him to switch on lights.

at least for my car, the instrument panel is lit up regardless if your headlights are turned on.

A very new Kia Niro ended up in a odd place...  :a-confused:

Playing hide and seek?  Lost?  Followed GPS blindly (Hehe...)???

How do I best candidly describe this - FINDING NIRO!  Hehehe... (Although color wise, Finding Dory is better suited... Haha...)

Seriously, just can't imagine how the car could ever end up in such a place.  One side ended up in the drain... Heart pain man....

TC fault. Never cover the small drain.

Park here no need to pay.  [thumbsup]