Body pain... Wallet hurts

currypuff

Just saw a doc... Part of the medication he prescribed was leftose = $7.49 for 10tabs. Before that i went guardian and bought it at $6plus for 30 tabs. Walau eh... 300% mark up sia... And thats excluding consulation fees... If i know I would had told him no need that medicine.

• Dislike 1

LoL...this kinda thread also can post. I think our life haven't reach this stage of boring yet. Thanks but no thanks. Keep this to yourself. [laugh]

Same thing when you eat out. You might as well go home and do the cooking yourself and save all that you can save. The whining is never ending.

Just saw a doc... Part of the medication he prescribed was leftose = $7.49 for 10tabs. Before that i went guardian and bought it at $6plus for 30 tabs. Walau eh... 300% mark up sia... And thats excluding consulation fees... If i know I would had told him no need that medicine.

Claim from office?

Doctors should only prescribe

and pharmacies should dispense.

No conflict of interest for doctors

to sells you drugs you don't need

or same meds at a higher price.

Will also stop medical reps camping

at clinics pushing drugs we don't need.

Doctors should only prescribe

and pharmacies should dispense.

No conflict of interest for doctors

to sells you drugs you don't need

or same meds at a higher price.

Will also stop medical reps camping

at clinics pushing drugs we don't need.

No conflict of interest but things may not be cheaper.

A doctor may choose to earn less for consultation because he knows he will earn from sale of medicine.

In your scenario, a doctor may charge more for consultation cos he needs to earn a specific amount and then the pharmacist will also charge more for the required profit.

But yeah there will be no conflict of interest and the doctor will have no incentive to push expensive meds to you.

But might not be cheaper.

@uncleatas, some people lose 10 cents also wallet pain.

Edited by Philipkee

No conflict of interest but things may not be cheaper.

A doctor may choose to earn less for consultation because he knows he will earn from sale of medicine.

In your scenario, a doctor may charge more for consultation cos he needs to earn a specific amount and then the pharmacist will also charge more for the required profit.

But yeah there will be no conflict of interest and the doctor will have no incentive to push expensive meds to you.

But might not be cheaper.

@uncleatas, some people lose 10 cents also wallet pain.

I will be happy to pay more for consultation if the doctor is

not pushiing me meds I don't need especially antibiotics.

But that's just me.

I will be happy to pay more for consultation if the doctor is

not pushiing me meds I don't need especially antibiotics.

But that's just me.

once i had some rashes ... went to see the GP at my place ... Dr prescribed some antibiotics .... $180 !!

i told him to just issue me the prescription and i will find the meds myself.

my sis who works at hospital got it for me at staff price for about $20+ !!

Edited by Ysc3

UK  models also like that. Consultation free...

liddat UK is better than MY liow ... coz MY polyclinic is $1 for consultation ... but their meds are also cheap lah ...

UK spend alot of their national health care. 

Why you didn't go to the doctor that is covered by the company expenses?

my company champion !!

no matter what dr you see, max can claim is $35 !!

my last visit to the polyclinic ... after collecting my diabetes and HBP meds .... $128 ... same, claim $35 only.

my company champion !!

no matter what dr you see, max can claim is $35 !!

my last visit to the polyclinic ... after collecting my diabetes and HBP meds .... $128 ... same, claim $35 only.

some company even lower, and a capped amount for whole year.

Many years back i was in hdb and went to pte clinic all the time. More convenient but wallet pain.

Then i moved and discovered a nearby polyclinic. With online appointment its very convenient and efficient, and much cheaper. As i'm usually just there for the meds it didnt really bother me to be seen by fresh grads, pinoys etc. Wallet painkiller.

Edited by Karoon