Penang hit by worst flood in decades

Terrylmt

is it safe to travel to penang in mid december?

got 2 units to choose for road trip (10pax) 3d/2n - http://rresidencepg.com/

Should be no problem if you are flying.  If you are driving, perhaps you wana avoid some road that are affected by the flood.  

My Penang colleague just returned from her hometown said that everything is normal in Penang now.   There has no trace of flood debris, all have been cleared up.

Have a great trip!  Happy eating and shopping! [laugh]

actually my concern is mid-Dec heavy rain that might cause the "same flood" effect as what we have seen now [sweatdrop]

i believe Penang has recovered from current flood situation [thumbsup]

Camel's back very hard leh, not like mountain is soft but at least boobs serve 2 purposes. 1 of them is very important; feed babies :grin:, the other is up to you to imagine [gorgeous]

Who has investments in Penang? I know a lot of Singaporeans bought properties there leh.

Is it easy to buy a property there?

min $1M ringgit .... if want good one ... at least $3M

Penang Island has always been freaking expensive.

There are a lot of Singaporeans have apartment there.

Penang Island has always been freaking expensive.

There are a lot of Singaporeans have apartment there.

Yeah, think 1 of them bought a row of shop houses and turned it into rentals.

actually my concern is mid-Dec heavy rain that might cause the "same flood" effect as what we have seen now [sweatdrop]

i believe Penang has recovered from current flood situation [thumbsup]

I was there last week, it was so hot.

Much hotter than here.

He must be enjoying in Penang now?! Lol.

He should go there and distress himself.

He needs this trip.

I think his life is so damn stress that he slap himself in the weekends.

So @Mustank, in Penang now? :XD:

Very good no flood

I saw people subbing their accounts

Must have been hit by flood

Sunning

He must be enjoying in Penang now?! Lol.

Just uber around lor

A few rm go here go there

Edited by Mustank

I eat the chengdol ok only lah

The last time I eat the hotel rendevous chendol I think very expensive like $15 really really good

post-25827-0-59944100-1512639582_thumb.jpeg