AMA I'm an old man

Terrylmt

if 20 ppl come and post helo every day, in 8 days we sld see page 8.  [:p]

halo halo,  [laugh]

OK TS, i support you this time, and shall praise you when my power restores.

We got an AMA real girl, and an AMA old man, quite balance liao.  ^_^

But knn, guys pls dont come with AMA ah gong ah ma uncle aunty limpey limmu smlj hor.  -_-  [laugh]

Steady lah... Siobak for you...

cantonese-roast-pork-belly-12.jpg

waa the siobak looks nice... hungry liao... 

i got a question: may we know your age? 

if 20 ppl come and post helo every day, in 8 days we sld see page 8. [:p]

halo halo, [laugh]

We got an AMA real girl, and an AMA old man, quite balance liao. ^_^

But knn, guys pls dont come with AMA ah gong ah ma uncle aunty limpey limmu smlj hor. -_-[laugh]

tomorrow i start

ama 165 kg peasant storeman/caretaker

halo halo,  [laugh]

But knn, guys pls dont come with AMA ah gong ah ma uncle aunty limpey limmu smlj hor.  -_-  [laugh]

Wahahaha.. Totes agreed! And thank you for your demonic support... Will praise you when I find another 10 victims to spread power...

waa the siobak looks nice... hungry liao... 

i got a question: may we know your age? 

Go and get your fix from Canton Paradise at Star Vista, I12, ARC, Bedok Mall or Compass One.. While you are at it, order the 肥婆叉烧 too..

To die for.

Nice one. So far the first intelligent answer I've seen though unfair for me to judge cos I dare not venture out of Lite & EZ yet.

I disagree with parts of your 50% segmentation on a personal basis cos while I might be out of the age benchmark I set, I do somewhat measure my own success through material possessions. To me, when I can afford a luxury item without feeling much pinch, that's when I think my abilities and their accompanying rewards have reached their max capabilities at that moment. I'm also always looking out for smart "shortcuts" to get what/where I want. If a situation can be exploited to the same end effect, why not take the easiest way out faster than my peers. This is true for my career path. I would call myself more "successful" than most of my friends who are rich in educational papers but lacking in the experience I have.

Totally agree with the 30%, and I would cut 15% from the last segment to put into the second. It's rare to meet youth like them and not surprisingly, quite a few of them end up being the new start-up success story.

Eh. you set the age limit one wor. If the age limit is different, then the percentages would change. I would stick with the 20% because there are really quite a number of good, down-to-earth youths out there.

tomorrow i start

ama 165 kg peasant storeman/caretaker

halo halo,  [laugh]

need some balance leh... maybe i should start a AMA young man thread haha... 

Go and get your fix from Canton Paradise at Star Vista, I12, ARC, Bedok Mall or Compass One.. While you are at it, order the 肥婆叉烧 too..

To die for.

swee, thanks for the recommendations! 

You have balance issues? Have you consulted with an ENT specialist?

Wahahaha.. Totes agreed! And thank you for your demonic support... Will praise you when I find another 10 victims to spread power...

Go and get your fix from Canton Paradise at Star Vista, I12, ARC, Bedok Mall or Compass One.. While you are at it, order the è¥å©åç§ too..

To die for.

Eh. you set the age limit one wor. If the age limit is different, then the percentages would change. I would stick with the 20% because there are really quite a number of good, down-to-earth youths out there.

Mai kns lah... you own the freaking warehouses one...

Dunno leh. Most of the 90后 kids I've hired simply have a bo-chup, I-have-a-degree-and-I'm-fresh-from-the-textbook-so-I'm-better-than-you attitude.

Even the okay ones just don't have the right mentality to initiate problem solving and are usually waiting to be spoon fed.

Or maybe my interviewing filters suck.

you left side heavier or right side heavier?  [laugh]  [laugh]

KNN, you say young is not very young, say old is also not very old, not here not there, start smlj young man thread?  [:p]  [laugh]

Dunno leh. Most of the 90后 kids I've hired simply have a bo-chup, I-have-a-degree-and-I'm-fresh-from-the-textbook-so-I'm-better-than-you attitude.

Even the okay ones just don't have the right mentality to initiate problem solving and are usually waiting to be spoon fed.

Or maybe my interviewing filters suck.

That's a skill you acquire with experience. Have to give a little to get a little more... And during interviews, the best way is to vary your questions, and always observe their micro-expressions. What they do or don't do when they respond is (sometimes) indicative of the truth behind what they say.

KNN, you say young is not very young, say old is also not very old, not here not there, start smlj young man thread?  [:p]  [laugh]

i concur... :serious-business:

You have balance issues? Have you consulted with an ENT specialist?

consulted already. he says i should start new thread haha... 

That's a skill you acquire with experience. Have to give a little to get a little more... And during interviews, the best way is to vary your questions, and always observe their micro-expressions. What they do or don't do when they respond is (sometimes) indicative of the truth behind what they say.

i concur... :serious-business:

Spoken like a man of experience. Perhaps it's my gullible optimism tricking me into thinking that the right leadership will polish them into diamonds.

There are the doers, the coasters, and the failures. You can't hire 100% every time one, but you have to be ready to fire when you identify that he/she is not the right fit.

Hiring is easy, it's the firing that's tough.

consulted already. he says i should start new thread haha... 

Found your needle already or not?

I got new question.

What's your credit card number, name on the card, expiry date and CVV? Can PM if you shy. I treat you lim kopi after that

There are the doers, the coasters, and the failures. You can't hire 100% every time one, but you have to be ready to fire when you identify that he/she is not the right fit.

Hiring is easy, it's the firing that's tough.

Found your needle already or not?

I'm a coaster but a mean as hell do-er under the right leader. I have huge issues with leaders who have 10 tonne egos. If you don't appreciate or can't see the vision, I'm gonna save it for somebody who deserves it. Guess I'm part of the strawberry gen too eh?

not enough, nowadays bank will sms a confirmation to the hp number too.

He PDPA me liao

I'm a coaster but a mean as hell do-er under the right leader. I have huge issues with leaders who have 10 tonne egos. If you don't appreciate or can't see the vision, I'm gonna save it for somebody who deserves it. Guess I'm part of the strawberry gen too eh?

See? You are limiting your own potential. If you are real do-er, and you can do it, why not do it?

Because your direct manager is an arse. That's very true. But did you stop to look at the bigger picture, i.e. beyond your direct manager? Is that person smart, sharp and a worthy boss? If he/she is, then your hard work will definitely be noticed, because your direct manager can only be as successful as his team.

So if he becomes successful, then the success is obviously because of you - again, if the one above is sharp enough.

See? You are limiting your own potential. If you are real do-er, and you can do it, why not do it?

Because your direct manager is an arse. That's very true. But did you stop to look at the bigger picture, i.e. beyond your direct manager? Is that person smart, sharp and a worthy boss? If he/she is, then your hard work will definitely be noticed, because your direct manager can only be as successful as his team.

So if he becomes successful, then the success is obviously because of you - again, if the one above is sharp enough.

XMM here takes a different route - I coast till the egocentric idiot doesn't notice that I've stepped all over them. That's when I move in for the kill. If said idiot isn't worthy that is.

Sorry not sorry. Eat or be eaten.

haha i similar age group with @chryst ma... so young enough to start a young man thread right? haha... need to gather more MCFers in the same age group...