A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

Currently Superb is my top choice just that I am also waiting for the S60 and 508. Of course COE trend might just force my hand.. Hahaha

If price is my concern then might as well buy attrage or something, right?

If price is not a concern, then buy S Class la

superb vs new S60 is almost 40-50k

superb and new 508 is like 30k difference?

dun wait for S60/508 cos they will never be selling cheap when realeased new

So whats your expected price for superb ambition? 110k?

Superb is still within my budget

So did you get your Superb within your target price?

superb vs new S60 is almost 40-50k

superb and new 508 is like 30k difference?

dun wait for S60/508 cos they will never be selling cheap when realeased new

Yeah S60 may be out of my budget.

508 may still be affordable if COE remains stable

Superb is still within my budget

So did you get your Superb within your target price?

Yeah S60 may be out of my budget.

508 may still be affordable if COE remains stable

I thought price is not your concern?  [kiss]:XD:

I considered Volvo & went to try out recently.

Xc40, Xc60, S90.

Came out with bitter taste in my mouth.

Luxury cannot match other marques.

Only selling point SE kept repeating is safety.

Exterior is nice, interior is nice (from pictures). When i actually sat in them, my smile became frown.

Paying top dollar for tacky cheap plastiky materials in cabin. Volvo enthusiast will tell u the seat is the most comfortable compared other lux. But its bs IMO, most comfortable are S class seats.

Then went test drive, yes it had some oommmp but engine seems hesitant when changing gears. U know like its trying to figure out my next move. Could say ECU didnt learn my driving style. And steering is not tight, not as nimble as other makes, with disconnected road feel.

Thus IMHO, Volvo is a disappointing wannabe lux car with ridiculous price tag

Edited by mel1888

I thought price is not your concern? [kiss]:XD:

Expected reply.

In order for this to be constructive, do read my comments in the context of the initial post which is about the current pricing of the Superb.

If price is not my concern for ANY car, well then I haven't even thought of the car that I would want.

Expected reply.

In order for this to be constructive, do read my comments in the context of the initial post which is about the current pricing of the Superb.

If price is not my concern for ANY car, well then I haven't even thought of the car that I would want.

Get the car that make u happy..

We be happy for u any car u choose that fit your budget.

Good luck!

Hmmm, so when will this one come to Singapore?

The current Superb is already a 3-4 years old model

Many contis cheaper than Superb lor heheheh

wah, you haven't buy the Audi A4 ah ? 

oops, someone said before me. Pls ignore me  :D  [laugh]  

Edited by Othello

I considered Volvo & went to try out recently.

Xc40, Xc60, S90.

Came out with bitter taste in my mouth.

Luxury cannot match other marques.

Only selling point SE kept repeating is safety.

Exterior is nice, interior is nice (from pictures). When i actually sat in them, my smile became frown.

Paying top dollar for tacky cheap plastiky materials in cabin. Volvo enthusiast will tell u the seat is the most comfortable compared other lux. But its bs IMO, most comfortable are S class seats.

Then went test drive, yes it had some oommmp but engine seems hesitant when changing gears. U know like its trying to figure out my next move. Could say ECU didnt learn my driving style. And steering is not tight, not as nimble as other makes, with disconnected road feel.

Thus IMHO, Volvo is a disappointing wannabe lux car with ridiculous price tag

Pang chance lah. How to compare B&B seats with true atas luxury S Class

Skoda's engines are direct injected. Anyone installed oil catch can on their ride?

Superb is direct AND port injected at the same time. That’s the reason why the FC is better then the Jap NA 1.6. Yes no typo. Driven in a reasonable compliant manner, a 2.0 has similar fc as a 1.6 Na Korean car. No catch can required. Unless you track aggressively and have modded your turbo Edited by Sdf4786k

hi guys,

I'm looking at rapid spaceback 1.4tsi with that price 83k and specs, it seem to be very attractive and value for money

Do you have any feedback or review on it to share pls?

I have shortlisted hyundai i30 at 95k until I came across rapid, which seem to be a car with better specs and price

Get the car that make u happy..

We be happy for u any car u choose that fit your budget.

Good luck!

Thanks.  Hope to get my new car soon

Pang chance lah. How to compare B&B seats with true atas luxury S Class ð

But it's true that Volvo has the best seats in it's class.

S60 vs C Class, 3er and A4

XC40 vs X1, Q3 and GLA

Etc etc

In this forum, ppls frequent made the mistake on not comparing apple to apple. Eg Q5 is better than XT. But at the end of the day, ask him to buy Q5 then, cannot afford to buy as money can only afford to buy XT.

In the situation when money is the concerns, then one should compare the car at same price range

Edited by Lotr8445r

In this forum, ppls frequent made the mistake on not comparing apple to apple. Eg Q5 is better than XT. But at the end of the day, ask him to buy Q5 then, cannot afford to buy as money can only afford to buy XT.

In the situation when money is the concerns, then one should compare the car at same price range

Many lump together being financially inadequate n ignorant is no excuse. So while it’s true that everyone wants to have the best value, in this case a q5 At XT prices, it’s a bit of a forgone conclusion that this will not happen.

And hence no one would be so bold as to tell people on The forum,

I got 100 ,000 tell me which option to tick on a new Audi Q5.to buy?

Because very soon , it’s very obvious that the question will be totally ignored

Edited by Sdf4786k

Superb is direct AND port injected at the same time. Thatâs the reason why the FC is better then the Jap NA 1.6. Yes no typo. Driven in a reasonable compliant manner, a 2.0 has similar fc as a 1.6 Na Korean car. No catch can required. Unless you track aggressively and have modded your turbo

What abt the Oct RS? Direct and Port injected?