A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

Yup but we are comparing Superb, Kodiaq and Oct now.  :D

need to psycho thaiyo, among the 3, oct rs245 tua engine, so coolest aircon

thaiyo when u going to showroom to nego for rs245 with superb trade in? i wanna tag along.....

I set my airocon to 17 deg since day 1. so far so good.

Mine is set to 23, any lower and it's too friggin cold for me. Driver side vents closed ,otherwise my right hand get frostbite.

thaiyo when u going to showroom to nego for rs245 with superb trade in? i wanna tag along.....

thaiyo is very well off. He change car faster than i change underwear. He can buy another RS without trading in his Superb. No sweat!  :D

Mine is set to 23, any lower and it's too friggin cold for me. Driver side vents closed ,otherwise my right hand get frostbite.

I cannot tahan the recent heatwave! I'll put it to 'LO' if i need to.  :D

Edited by Fu11thr0tt1e

see thaiyo, ano rs245 better than the artic bear kodiaq, does good blow artic air job!!!

LO lol

Cos i normally close the rear vent and i think solar film plays a part too, add on my car is black

But no freon hence aircon become hot

Your car now is sleeker. Roof to you is nearer. The hot surface radiate the heat to inside has less air to spread the heat. So you feel hotter.

Your ex harrier is taller. Roof to you has a bigger air gap. So you should feel better.

Black paint also plays a part.

Your car now is sleeker. Roof to you is nearer. The hot surface radiate the heat to inside has less air to spread the heat. So you feel hotter.

Your ex harrier is taller. Roof to you has a bigger air gap. So you should feel better.

too bad skoda got no convertible model, if not thaiyo will be liang liang liao...

si lo but bo pian, scs din have option to patch up the pano roof for kodiaq else wld hv opt for it

just hv to know how to leverage it....

but honestly it is tinted does prevent sun ray entering car somewhat

put on a reflector shade in the front windscreen and i do observe minimum sun ray in the car

oh btw, opening kodiaq boot and let air circulate prior helps

U try to install high TSER solar film to reject more heat and i think darker color will help. Anyway moonroof film no need LTA check

Last time my prev car i put reflector shade in between panoramic roof and roof blind lol, cannot tahan ald

Not really, superb headroom bigger than harrier.

And harrier one black roof linen hence absorb more heat

Thats why i sold the car, buay tahan, this superb better in term of cooling. Aircon also colder

Last time my prev car i put reflector shade in between panoramic roof and roof blind lol, cannot tahan ald

how the heck u deploy squeeze in? hahhahhaha

so when u going down scs to book rs245?

I dont want RS, superb is good for me

how the heck u deploy squeeze in? hahhahhaha

so when u going down scs to book rs245?

Yes squeeze in got gap in between, better la touch the roof blind not hot. Previously can feel heat on my head lol

thaiyo i just gathered my thoughts on engine size vs aircon coldness:

u shd trade in ur superb for rs245? [:p]

haha, same time as my post to thaiyo

rs245 is the "coolest"skoda in sg, pun intended!

My superb and rs same engine le, dont bluff me hor hahha

https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/pricelist/40/2019-03-07.pdf

thaiyo, cheap cheap leh for second car

I dont want RS, superb is good for me
Yes squeeze in got gap in between, better la touch the roof blind not hot. Previously can feel heat on my head lol
My superb and rs same engine le, dont bluff me hor hahha

boh same lah

rs245 is 245 bhp

superb is a little bit lesser bhp

no wonder u feel hot lah

I set my airocon to 17 deg since day 1. so far so good.

Yeah sg so hot how i wonder u guys set it to 25 lol

I think min ard 18 esp day time. Unless i stay in europe sure set to 25

https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/pricelist/40/2019-03-07.pdf

thaiyo, cheap cheap leh for second car

boh same lah

rs245 is 245 bhp

superb is a little bit lesser bhp

no wonder u feel hot lah

Mai la same engine, if i tune to apr stage 1 ald faster than RS245 hehehe

I changed this temperature adjustment setting and the aircon improved significantly.

20181209_083348-3024x2268.jpg

I've also changed clutch at VCS 4 yrs ago on my Octy and no juddering ever since. How to explain??

If you can tweak this, try it. It works. I'm setting 23.5deg for my aircon with lowest fan speed and am feeling cold at times.

But if you don't mind keeping it sub-20deg when it doesn't feel so, then suit you. Whichever works for you.

wont it b better if u tune rs245 to apr stage 1? lagi cool...hahaahha

I am referring to engine size, i feel bigger engine will have better power to cool down. I read somewhere before, maybe wrong info lol

no no u  rite, its bigger bhp better power to cool down....mai tu liao! hahahahh

good thing u raised tis aircon topic, at least more info surface on setting usages...

Mine is set to 17 deg since day 1. I only adjust fan speed.