Singapore Orchard Road X'mas Lights 2017

carloverguy2017

42 more days to X'mas and let's dwell into the good moods today !

A short walk-about from WheelLock Place / Ion Shopping Mall towards Plaza Singapura.

For those who are abroad or too reluctant to visit the always-crowded Orchard road, you can get a virtual view from here.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D66Ru8Ar0ns&t=12s

the orchard road main stretch road decorations no imagination or really low budget...all white one....see already sianz half while driving down last weekend

Ya

N apparently lights turned on at 3pm

I didn't go Orchard Road for a long time liao.  In Orchard everything are more expensive including parking fees, etc. No point going there, I can get anything else where within or nearer to where I stay.  There's nothing to attract me to go there anymore.)I

Edited by AltisOwner

42 more days to X'mas and let's dwell into the good moods today !

A short walk-about from WheelLock Place / Ion Shopping Mall towards Plaza Singapura.

For those who are abroad or too reluctant to visit the always-crowded Orchard road, you can get a virtual view from here.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D66Ru8Ar0ns&t=12s

why 42 more days so far away?   :huh:

Yeah I saw it when I drove my friends to cuppage. Look like crap

why 42 more days so far away?   :huh:

For those who realise it wasn't 42 days , I assumed you've watch my video .. I thank you ! 

Yes, it's not 42 days actually.

Those who got the answer right, it means that you all sibeh free, watched my video at least 50% or more.

Else you won't see that special number ..wahaha

Ya

N apparently lights turned on at 3pm

Was it in anticipation to the stormy weather that day ? 

So they assume the skies would be dark soon, so they switched them on at 3 pm ? hehe !

The only year that I enjoyed Christmas will be at year 2005, my ex-gf bought me a small gingerbread man while we walked down that orchard road with all the lighting. :TT_TT:  :TT_TT:   

So so la.

But driving down the road with the deco really brings in the Christmas mood to me, more than just shopping there.  :D

So so la.

But driving down the road with the deco really brings in the Christmas mood to me, more than just shopping there.  :D

I believe the mood is going to change drastically from recent days onwards.. you will be looking at one deco light for many minutes more.. traffic jam like hell. You feel like the deco would whizz pass quickly.. haha

Must avoid orchard whole stretch of road even on normal weekend. 

I don't go there frequently so it's ok.

Once in a year event. If jam, then slowly enjoy or take some pictures lor.  [laugh]

I started to feel the X'mas mood already!  [laugh]

I don't go there frequently so it's ok.

Once in a year event. If jam, then slowly enjoy or take some pictures lor.  [laugh]

Enjoy the lighting and  decor! 

Jam better ba, can slowly enjoy the decor.  :D :D