10x10 running challenge, 4Dec17-11Feb18

Tianmo

Welcome bro!! [grouphug]

See if you can join us for the opening run next Tuesday. [thumbsup]^_^

Thanks.

Will try to. Will confirm by this weekend.

Updated

Our start of event run will be 

Date: 5 Dec 2017 (Tues)
Time: 7pm
10 Tebing lane, Singapore 828849
(meet outside Popeyes)

1) Tianmo
2) Lala81
3) Ender
4) Sadan 
5) Jerminator
6) Desrongrong
7) Tohto  (TBC)

8) Easyrider

So far anyone had any problem using Strava to record your run? Yesterday, after running 1km+ then I realize the app only recorded 0.3km only :( 

hahahaha, me lor, but I have since sort it out liao.

I think firstly you need to wait a while for the GPS to capture before you start running after pressing the start button, need to see the numbers start to jump before we keep the phone and move off. 

And then never off the screen, the screen has to be kept on always in order for it to work, if you off the screen, it will not work. 

if you run 2 apps, try to have strava running in front, I have it running at the background with runzi running in front and it didnt work also. 

I have the same issue with runzi before as well.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

hahahaha, me lor, but I have since sort it out liao.

I think firstly you need to wait a while for the GPS to capture before you start running after pressing the start button, need to see the numbers start to jump before we keep the phone and move off. 

And then never off the screen, the screen has to be kept on always in order for it to work, if you off the screen, it will not work. 

if you run 2 apps, try to have strava running in front, I have it running at the background with runzi running in front and it didnt work also. 

I have the same issue with runzi before as well.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Wah bro thanks for the solid and detailed solution for it. I'll do a test run again tonight, hope it works *fingerscross*.  [laugh]

I had 4 runs with 2 runs having problem, one captured 500m, another one captured 100m  after a 2km run. So i tried to figure out the problem, last 2 runs had both distances captured nicely. So I guess the trouble shooting i did works.  [:p]

Good luck bro!  [thumbsup]  [laugh]

Check your phone energy saving mode, if it is on the higher saving mode. It may not run well.

My others running apps Runkeeper also have problems. I always change the mode before the run.

Edited by Tohto

Went for a test run with strava this evening.

Seems ok and can see my records in the board.

Just to check, can you guys/ sis see my running location?

Not sure if I am correct on the setting?

Not sure if I am correct on the setting?ððð

I see your run, but not the map itself.

Is this how you wanted it to be?

Not sure if I am correct on the setting?

I see your run, but not the map itself.

Is this how you wanted it to be?

Strange I can see his run, location and map leh.

I can see both your run and the location, and if I enlarge it I can see how many rounds you ran. I think you ran 6 rounds. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

If you don't want location seen, check a few post back, @lala81 posted how to make setting location private. ^_^

I did the setting after he posted and now I think mine cannot see location.

I already make setting location private leh.

Will check it again.

Edited by Credor