Crowds form as Gong Cha returns to Singapore

Aaronlkl

Oh, i see. 

Thanks BB. 

next time when i see queue for things i want to buy, can call you to send your helper down?  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

buy one get one free ? 

...........even if it's for free..it's still a wat 2.90? 3.50? ok la...$5!!! a cup. 

need to queue overnight or not....this not iphone X that can make u a few hundred richer ley.

queue overnight to lim bubble tea....walao... never lim before?

...........even if it's for free..it's still a wat 2.90? 3.50? ok la...$5!!! a cup. 

need to queue overnight or not....this not iphone X that can make u a few hundred richer ley.

queue overnight to lim bubble tea....walao... never lim before?

The drinks menu should be the same as previously, right? If yes, nothing special lo, queue for what? Lol.

They queue to collect the mugs that they sell for 15 to 20.

Even if they managed to sell at $20, don’t think worth the effort.

buy one get one free ?

Depend the free one for who, if for B.B., confirm have many such deal.

bragging rights lah. can post on social media and be liked and relevant.

Too idle and egos need a boost to feel good. It’s bubble tea for goodness sake. Give me free also won’t queue

this is just a fad which will pass soon... SGreans always love new stuff and want to be the first to try/buy...

gong cha has been around and popular for many years liao, not exactly a fad. Edited by Jman888

this is just a fad which will pass soon... SGreans always love new stuff and want to be the first to try/buy...

Gong Cha new stuff meh?

Wow ... I didn’t know Gong Cha left singapore for some time

I must be very Sua Ku (mountain tortoise)

Btw, there is a stall near the Teck Whye cc (beside wet market strip ) selling bubble tea with pearls at $0.80

Dunno can drink or will get stomach ache or not

Let me do a report on this later...

Sipeh boliao siah... all only chasing fad these days...

I miss Quickly... only $2 a cup... Now can only go to Glorietta foodcourt to get...

06-11.jpg

gong cha has been around and popular for many years liao, not exactly a fad.

what i meant was, Gong Cha left for a while and just came back which explains the long queue... once the craze dies down then will be back to how it was before it went away...

Basicallly original franchisee of Gong Cha kena screw during contract renewal negotiations with new taiwan owners of Gong Cha, so pissed off and basically just tell them to F off and he convert all existing shops to his own LiHo brand.

New sucker take up the franchise and try again lor.

Students mainly all too free and empty at heart so just go queue and queue... maybe got some social media PR campaign to psycho the young and innocent in queuing.