Crowds form as Gong Cha returns to Singapore

Aaronlkl

The queue like no need money lo. So Liho business might get affected badly?

Liho business already not good even before Gong Cha reopens.

Always see their outlets pretty empty compared to Koi.

Don't think Liho will last for long especially now Gong Cha is back. 

The queue like no need money lo. So Liho business might get affected badly?

I've walked past LiHo outlets once a while when at malls etc, never once seen a customer.

I think can't fight leh.

Koi and Gong Cha so much better than Quickly.

At least the taiwanese have real taste of tea.

Sipeh boliao siah... all only chasing fad these days...

I miss Quickly... only $2 a cup... Now can only go to Glorietta foodcourt to get...

Basicallly original franchisee of Gong Cha kena screw during contract renewal negotiations with new taiwan owners of Gong Cha, so pissed off and basically just tell them to F off and he convert all existing shops to his own LiHo brand.

New sucker take up the franchise and try again lor.

Students mainly all too free and empty at heart so just go queue and queue... maybe got some social media PR campaign to psycho the young and innocent in queuing. 

I think this part is true.

The franchise fees must be exorbitant for the previous franchise owner to completely break off and take a big gamble which is ultimately failing badly.

Liho business already not good even before Gong Cha reopens.

Always see their outlets pretty empty compared to Koi.

Don't think Liho will last for long especially now Gong Cha is back.

although i'm not a bubble tea fan, what i hear from my colleagues is that LiHo tries to be different by introducing a whole menu of "exotic" flavours which taste weird... didnt really catch on...

Going to open next month in Northpoint and Ngee Ann City.

@Mustank can buy and flip.  :XD:

Edited by DACH

Going to open next month in Northpoint and Ngee Ann City.

@Mustank can buy and flip. :XD:

I old fashion one lah

Where got money drink this kind of hip drink

I just drink coffee shop kopi Di lou Jia xi

I old fashion one lah

Where got money drink this kind of hip drink

I just drink coffee shop kopi Di lou Jia xi

Buy and flip la.  [laugh]

I like the Kirin one. And also he Lipton one from Taiwan.

I like the Kirin one too... Singapore can get for $2 a bottle.. but in Japan, you only pay about $1.20!

I've walked past LiHo outlets once a while when at malls etc, never once seen a customer.

I think can't fight leh.

Koi and Gong Cha so much better than Quickly.

At least the taiwanese have real taste of tea.

I think this part is true.

The franchise fees must be exorbitant for the previous franchise owner to completely break off and take a big gamble which is ultimately failing badly.

Like this think liho cant last long liao.

It's always a big gamble to try new flavors. Gong cha and koi perfected their trade in bubble tea battle Royale in Taiwan.

I was reading about the snack industry in Japan. Like potato chips or prawn crackers etc, the Japanese love new flavors. Only like a minority of new snacks manage to last and become long term products. And this is after months of r&d

Son got his first pay from his part time job.  Chia me Koi bubble tea

to me any bubble tea is fine, as long it's free  :XD:

• Praise 11

Son got his first pay from his part time job.  Chia me Koi bubble tea

to me any bubble tea is fine, as long it's free  :XD:

wah getting pay back liao, more good year to come   [thumbsup]

[laugh]  [laugh]

wah getting pay back liao, more good year to come   [thumbsup]

[laugh]  [laugh]

ya ...true pay back time will be when he start working full time after studies