Movies to look out for in 2018

DACH

Just watched Thor Ragnarok on Friday. It's not bad but not at the level of guardians of the galaxy.

waa i already thought Thor Ragnarok was awesome... will catch Guardians 2...

I think guardians 2 is probably the best marvel movie so far.

I'm not talking about outright action like the avengers. But in terms of the plot, the emotional development of the characters, the humor.

Lol I think Chris Hemsworth body is dam solid though. Hahaha

I'm not talking about outright action like the avengers. But in terms of the plot, the emotional development of the characters, the humor.

yeah understand. actually the Avengers formula cannot be repeated too many times, which was why many found Ragnarok's style to be refreshing. personally i loved the balance between development and action, and also the humour. if Guardians 2 is even better, then lagi shiok.

Hemsworth really worked out for all his Thor roles haha... personally still like Hugh Jackman haha...

yeah understand. actually the Avengers formula cannot be repeated too many times, which was why many found Ragnarok's style to be refreshing. personally i loved the balance between development and action, and also the humour. if Guardians 2 is even better, then lagi shiok.

Hemsworth really worked out for all his Thor roles haha... personally still like Hugh Jackman haha...

Both have great bodies and obviously worked out like mad to reach that size for their roles.

Jeff Goldblum and Cate Blanchett was great in Thor 3, so was Loki.

An enjoyable departure from the standard Avengers formula.

You guys spotted Matt Damon right ?  [:)]

Jeff Goldblum and Cate Blanchett was great in Thor 3, so was Loki.

An enjoyable departure from the standard Avengers formula.

You guys spotted Matt Damon right ? [:)]

yes, Loki in the play haha...

Though they have trained their body for the role. You do know that there are some cg enhancement in the movie right?

But i personally prefer thor ragnarok more than guardians 2 purely because of the burst out loud laughing humour. Guardians 2 is still very good though. Ive watched a few times. Just that the antagonist is abit disappointing. Cant wait for the inifinity wars arc to see which superheros are killed in the mcu.

Though they have trained their body for the role. You do know that there are some cg enhancement in the movie right?

But i personally prefer thor ragnarok more than guardians 2 purely because of the burst out loud laughing humour. Guardians 2 is still very good though. Ive watched a few times. Just that the antagonist is abit disappointing. Cant wait for the inifinity wars arc to see which superheros are killed in the mcu.

highly doubt whether there will be any "deaths" of major characters as the stars have their contracts and their presence are required for the movies to make money, unlike in the comics. 

unless its mutually agreed, like Logan. Hugh Jackman sian of being Wolverine liao haha... 

I prefer Ragnarok to be the best though and Guardians 2 the second, although Guardians 2 is funnier.

Maybe I find the antagonist being not very true to the comic series.  [laugh]

Ragnarok actually feels refreshed and light compared to its previous series. 

I prefer Ragnarok to be the best though and Guardians 2 the second, although Guardians 2 is funnier.

Maybe I find the antagonist being not very true to the comic series. [laugh]

Thor 1 and 2 were boring. So yeah thor 3 is the best.

Maybe I find the antagonist being not very true to the comic series.  [laugh]

waa another good review of Guardians 2  [thumbsup]

Oscars 2018

Best Picture: “The Shape of Water”

Best Director: Guillermo del Toro, “The Shape of Water”

Best Actor: Gary Oldman, “Darkest Hour”

Best Actress: Frances McDormand, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Best Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Best Supporting Actress: Allison Janney, “I, Tonya”

Oscars 2018

Best Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

time to catch these movies. 

Thor 1 and 2 were boring. So yeah thor 3 is the best.

Not just boring but dark, just like Badman series.  :D

Oscars 2018

A long overdue first Oscar for cinematographer Roger Deakins for Blade Runner 2049 too.

Previous nominations, 14 in total :

The Shawshank Redemption

Kundun

Fargo

O Brother Where Art Thou

The Man Who Wasnt There

The Assassination of Jesse James

No Country For Old Men

True Grit

The Reader

Skyfall

Prisoners

Unbroken

Sicario

Blade Runner 2049

Academy Awards voters really boh standard. This guy does solid old fashion lenswork.

Was the Operation red sea in theatre?

Yes, and even way before Chinese New Year.