Bike-sharing: oBike, Ofo, or Mobike?

Lmws214

Long q for deposit refund at their Peking office.

I think 1 bike cost more than deposit right? [sly]  [lipsrsealed]

Hmmm... :ninja:

If ofo also close down here, think it is the end of such bicycle scheme in sg liao?

New one is eScooter and Motorcycle sharing scheme  [thumbsup]

Soon all these will ended up in LongKang too  [rolleyes]

If ofo also close down here, think it is the end of such bicycle scheme in sg liao?

Good riddance also.

Now the streets look so clean with the limited numbers. Have your own bike better, people tend to take care of them properly instead of dumping then anywhere and damaging them.

Good riddance also.

Now the streets look so clean with the limited numbers. Have your own bike better, people tend to take care of them properly instead of dumping then anywhere and damaging them.

You always tend to bring out the worst of Singapore.

Limiting the numbers of these bikes is one of the best things that make our country look cleaner and better.

You are limiting ppl choice of last mile transport to bus or LRT only.

To keep our country clean and better, everyone has the responsibility to park the bike properly.

That's why you always bring out the worst of Singapore.

You are limiting ppl choice of last mile transport to bus or LRT only.

To keep our country clean and better, everyone has the responsibility to park the bike properly.

That's why you always bring out the worst of Singapore.

People use their own bikes before all these bike sharing companies come in. They have the independence and choice to have their own transport mode.

Does all these companies really care about providing choices? Many in the end becomes scam companies with unsustainable business models that only tries to make money out of it. And worse leave a whole lot of messy abandoned bikes on the streets. 

People are independent to own their own bikes for their transport and they are more responsible for their own bikes. There is no need of such companies to make money out of it and be irresponsible to the society. People can own their own bikes. Don't need such companies to spoonfeed everyone.

That's why good riddance and better for Singapore. You choose to look at it negatively.  

Edited by DACH

2 group of suckers in this failed business model.  Those who paid the deposit, and even more losses for those who invested.

Just waiting for the rest of the players to go belly up then we have tidy pavements again.

Good riddance also.

True, nowadays no more such bicycles laying around on the street.  [thumbsup]

No wonder I saw my neighbour steal 1 go home  [lipsrsealed]  [sly]  :ninja:

You live beside a thief not scared?

Better make sure your doors are properly locked and your property+women secured.

Edited by Kusje

Better make sure your doors are properly locked and your property+women secured.

Hmmm...should poh mata huh [sweatdrop]

• Theft – Theft is committed when a person, intending to take dishonestly any movable property out of the possession of any person without that person’s consent, moves that property in order to effect the taking.[86] The penalty for theft is imprisonment of up to three years, or a fine, or both.[87] It is more common, however, for offenders to be charged with committing theft in a building, tent or vessel, which is used as a human dwelling, or for the custody of property. The penalty for this more serious offence is imprisonment of up to seven years, and also a fine.[88]

Probably that person haven't get his deposit back from Obike hence keeping the bike for himself.

Fellow must be pay a lot of deposit :XD:

I heard is $49 right? -_-

Anyway if 2 bikes for $98 worth it lor [lipsrsealed]

But hor misappropriation of other's property might land this user in jail plus fine [rolleyes]

So not worth it  [sweatdrop]