• Others

I never cut my toast

but I eat it upside down.

Jam or kaya or peanut butter side down.

Its so much tastier and the peanut butter

doesn't get stuck to the roof of my mouth.  [thumbsup]

How silly. Is there such a thing as the right way to slice your bread?

For me I'm a sandwich person, so option 1 will be my choice. No need to think wan, auto will slice triangle be it toast or sandwich.

When I am required to cut the bread, I will cut it in the first way.

But seriously, when I usually eat bread, cutting never occurred to me

For me i take out ruler first

Measure the tip end to end, the height, then calculate the mass

Before and after eat weigh urself in scaling machine, see ur calculation match or not

By the time you eat, bread already turn mouldy.

Why need to cut? 

I wonder do ppl eat bread when they ask such a question.

Cutting it is to make it smaller to handle and easier to eat. You won't make a mess. For sandwich or toast the ingredients won't drop or drip all over the shop.

Cut bread? Singaporeans where got cut bread one? Just fold and eat only.

This one lagi best. Must be damn hungry to eat this way. So dry and such a big piece. Must be a hippo.

For me i take out ruler first

Measure the tip end to end, the height, then calculate the mass

Before and after eat weigh urself in scaling machine, see ur calculation match or not

You must be some kinda surveyor. Eat and work, no diff.

Jokes aside. Food is a culture. You are what you eat. Why need to cut the toast is a reflection of what kinda person you are. No right or wrong. Chinese food has lots of history. They cut their food small enough so that it can be picked up by a pair of chopsticks using just one hand. While the western ppl still use both hands to hold fork and knife to cut the food on their own. It somehow reflects the culture and how ppl think.

Cutting it is to make it smaller to handle and easier to eat. You won't make a mess. For sandwich or toast the ingredients won't drop or drip all over the shop.

this is why i cut too. sometimes have to cut into quarters for my nieces/nephews if not after that need to clean floor liao.

and this one is pek chek max:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1PNvBSctbI

anyone cut their burgers before they eat?  

When you order a subway sandwich do you cut it or just bite? 

technically they are all loti? 

The Chinese version of ang mo bread is 馒头, burgers mayb is 肉包子, anyone cut their 馒头 or 肉包子 when you eat them? 

Culture? 

Rubbish, is just following blindly lah, ppl cut so I cut, ppl bite so I bite. Simi culture.   [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]