Sudden surge of AMDL/DL youtube on Singapore these two month

Ender

Don't know if there's any sponsoring for the youtubers to promote Singapore

Edited by Ender

i suspect so. Cos it turned up on my recommended list which i don't usually see these type of videos. i actually watched part of the first video yesterday.

It did not appear on my recommended list. My recommended list are mostly Carwow, carbuyer, autotrader, car crash complilation, r/c heli and r/c boat.

haha i tend to scroll down quite far down the list sometimes when im looking for stuff to watch. 

Seriously, take these with a truckload of muck and salt

People do not come here due to such videos, but due to what they like.

These videos only fuel the sentiment that the grass is greener on the other side*,just like how we singaporeans want to go to Australia for living etc.

For those who can’t *

Edited by Brass

They are so sua ku. They also whine a lot. Yada yada yada...repeat the same sh!t over and over....yada yada yada...like Singapore must revolve around them....yada yada yada...

I suggest dun waste time watching all the videos or sit thru it. They always like to repeat what they said. You know, what you & I would call some ppl...lor soh.

If you watch their review on products you will want to FFwd becoz they just talk so much cock, not on the product, hardly see the product, get to see their fxxking face a lot, bits of info here and there, loads of talking BS. I watch their electric skateboard reviews these CB kias talk and talk and talk but no useful info. And all of them have a common trait, repeat the same thing they said over and over. Highly disorganized, dunno what they are reviewing.

you never know whether they are paid to do this...

I think they are paid to say these good stuff of singapore. The coincidence is these videos just suddenly appeared the last few months if you check the date.

sounds like it. i think people can tell from the videos whether the reviewers are genuine or not.

just watched a bit of the 1st 2 videos posted by Ender. too luo suo for my liking, although i'm aware this is the current style...

Edited by kdash

Pretty sure if you travel to other countries, will also go watch youtube reviews of what foreigners say about their living experience over there. Example I like to go Japan for holidays, watched tons of these ang mo youtubers talking about their do's and don'ts etc. Recently, also watched several ang mo youtubers living and working in China. It's very enlightening.

I have been seeing these kind of videos for quite a while already. Ever since I started looking at travel and food videos 2-3 years back. Singapore actually pops up quite often for me.

Edited by Nzy