Kopi

Extremme

Ok so this is the list I saw so far for traditioal coffee.

1) teck whye Zong hua coffee shop beside Seng siong there

2) Toa Payoh Lor 7 mkt can try this stall call Seah coffee

3) ABC Market - Located at the end of the ABC HC, corner shop besides the small road. The kopi and teh from that stall is nice.

4) "Kopi More": 05 Beach Road, Golden Mile Food Centre #B1-49, Singapore 199583

5) "Shuang Man" at Bukit Merah Central food centre.

6) "Coffee Hut" at Jalan Berseh HC

can add on 238 coffee stall at Tiong Bahru Market

Ok so this is the list I saw so far for traditioal coffee.

3) ABC Market - Located at the end of the ABC HC, corner shop besides the small road. The kopi and teh from that stall is nice.

No.3 is called 海南街. Just went to drink again this morning.

3) ABC Market HC stall name 海南街. The kopi and teh from that stall is nice.

7) 238 coffee stall at Tiong Bahru Market

teck whye Zong hua coffee shop beside Seng siong there. the coffee is always fresh, Frist brew is the best and then with the Da bao from the opp stall. A happy meal for me

haha

Hiya...the standard dropped. The younger Gen took over, the coffee standard dropped big time. Even on Kopi ti Lok also no kick. Suspect they cut cost, went 3 time think no more number 4 already

Yeah for me I also di loar :grin:

]At Toa Payoh Lor 7 mkt can try this stall call Seah coffee always long queue.

This stall the kopi is strong and nice. 

This is the only stall i will order kopi-c kosong.

post-65056-0-08922400-1517546267_thumb.jpg

Edited by RH1667

3) ABC Market HC stall name æµ·åè¡. The kopi and teh from that stall is nice.

7) 238 coffee stall at Tiong Bahru Market

Damn was passing by ABC HC and thought to try the 海南 kopi but close

Nice cuppa and eggs at Jalan Benaan Kapal food centre.

Uncle's stall was featured on Ch 8 a few nights ago.

post-15968-0-87211600-1520489730_thumb.jpg

post-15968-0-16110500-1520489744_thumb.jpg

Edited by Blueray

Jalan Benaan Kapal food centre? Never been there before.

surprise no one mention the stall at the hawker center opposite golden mile shooping centre.hawker centre price but solid. 

i like kopi black. once you mix and add, you are not drinking kopi  similar to tea, some branded add all kind of stuff. so what exactly are you drinking 

surprise no one mention the stall at the hawker center opposite golden mile shooping centre.hawker centre price but solid. 

i like kopi black. once you mix and add, you are not drinking kopi  similar to tea, some branded add all kind of stuff. so what exactly are you drinking 

Beach road/army market hawker centre you referring to?

That small hawker center still there ...  :blink: 

It have been 18 yrs leow since my last visit. Thought it was demolished for redevelopment ..... :slow:   

I didnt even know about this place? So what food nice there?

Its still up and running.  [thumbsup]    My first visit there. 

Looked around the place while I was there, seems like a good place for some pre-dawn exercise and then having breakfast at uncle's stall.

Its still up and running.  [thumbsup]    My first visit there. 

Looked around the place while I was there, seems like a good place for some pre-dawn exercise and then having breakfast at uncle's stall.

Looks like must find one day go there see see look look.

I didnt even know about this place? So what food nice there?

That food center served those marine industries prying along Kallang River in the 50's 

In the late 60's & early 70's National stadium was build there and the place were under redevelopment to build bigger car parks to cater for football fans. Those going to stadium to watch Malaysia Cup in the late earlier 70's would have their afternoon tea break there before proceeding to the stadium at 4.00 pm to chope the center seat (below the fire torch).

Then Indoor stadium was build and more factories were relocated elsewhere but the hawker center sill remain.

Didn't know its still standing now after my last visit 18 years ago during watching the National Day parade.

BTW, only 8 stalls of which 2 stalls selling hot & cold drinks and the corner one near to the toilets, two young sisters (in their 20's during the 70's) helping their parents selling drinks very chio ... [gorgeous]  

A lot of guys (football fans & marine workers) trying to date them out and maybe they could be wives of those tried ... :grin:   

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15