Which car is the Best Budget cars to Buy now?

PaulMeng

Same as houses.

Price of a HDB here can buy a big house elsewhere.

How?

No choice. If wanna live here, we got to live with it ...

How does several families share a car? Really curious about this.

Some cases, 2 individuals often bicker over usage periods while sharing a car.

Unless one works in the day while one works in the night..

8 years ago, working in a mass transport compnay. My CSO asked me why I dont buy a car. He was earning 1350 basic, driving i30.

Hmm... 1350 driving i30 sharing with a few family members. He also shared, some relatives actually share a car usually MPV whereby every family got to own it for a week or so in a month.

Impessive....But you know most with bald tyres cos no one wants to pay for it.....

I believe some e-scooter can win in a 50 metres drag race..

But afterall, if one isn't too fussy with the power (can live with 1-2k rpm to keep it fuel efficient), it's not bad!

Some eScooter is really so damn fast...see liao damn scared

Maybe LTA dont see this as an issue or serious problem? So they are not doing anything?

1 day when Pinky or his dogs are knocked down by eScooters then issue lah

Profit above people style. :D

8 years ago, working in a mass transport compnay. My CSO asked me why I dont buy a car. He was earning 1350 basic, driving i30.

Hmm... 1350 driving i30 sharing with a few family members. He also shared, some relatives actually share a car usually MPV whereby every family got to own it for a week or so in a month.

Impessive....But you know most with bald tyres cos no one wants to pay for it.....

So that's the trick, weekly usage and probably each family pays a few hundred dollars monthly for the car. To each of their own I guess. Proper planning should be able to let them utilize it harmoniously.

IMO, the point of a car is to use it for every purpose; quick run to the supermarket, gym, impromptu supper, send family around, joyrides anytime anywhere. Hence, I really find it difficult to even share with 1 other person because I can't get access to it when I need it. I got OCD, don't like others to adjust my seats/mirrors/anything in the car  [bigcry] (Call me selfish then)

Some eScooter is really so damn fast...see liao damn scared

List for this month

Below 80k

Hyundai Elantra Basic $71999

Hyundai Elantra S $76999

Honda Jazz $73999

Mitsubishi attrage $63999

Seat Ibiza $78900

Suzuki Swift $78900

Honda City $79999

Toyota Vios....if you like it $79988.

Feel good cars below 100k

Seat Arona $88999,FR Style

Seat Leon ST $91999,-2% profit?!

Seat Leon $85999

Skoda Octavia $96999

Hyundai Elantra Elite $80999

Hyundai Ioniq $96999(supposed 3k off list price? Or is it 1k)

List price $99999

Kia Forte SX $86999

Subaru Impreza 2.0 eyesight $90800(about there?)

Subaru XV 2.0 es. $91800

Subaru forester $92800(old model.New model estimated to increase by 8k)

(After discount)

Done

Edited by Brass

List for this month

Below 80k

Hyundai Elantra S $76999

Honda Jazz $73999

Seat Ibiza $78900

Suzuki Swift $78900

Honda City $79999

Seat Leon $85999

Skoda Octavia $96999

List price $99999

Kia Forte SX $86999

Subaru XV 2.0 es. $91800

(After discount)

Done

But many will have t&c for those prices

Yes,it's a given.

You can't have your cake and eat it, except when buying a Hyundai Vehicle...or a Honda (I think can choose own insurer)

This is life.

Anyway,any suggestions to include 100-120k vehicles as the upper band of budget cars that might fall below 100k when Coe dips, especially for those cars that within 100 to 110k range?

Mazda will be an ideal for me.. I love the big space and how elegant while not very  costly.

I agree to its elegance and economical price.

Spaciousness.. Maybe not.

Mazda 3 and Corolla Altis are of the same league, but with huge interior cabin space differences..

List for this month

Below 80k

Hyundai Elantra S $76999

Honda Jazz $73999

Seat Ibiza $78900

Suzuki Swift $78900

Honda City $79999

Seat Leon $85999

Skoda Octavia $96999

List price $99999

Kia Forte SX $86999

Subaru XV 2.0 es. $91800

(After discount)

Done

Under these circumstances, I would consider to get the Impreza / Forester  [laugh]

Warrning,this is a FRAUD company,international Crime.(LISTONSCARS)

Can you fint it more,unfortunately in hungarian language,

https://totalcar.hu/magazin/kozelet/2018/09/22/kulfoldi_hasznalt_autot_akartak_eluszott_a_penzuk/?utm_source=index.hu&utm_medium=doboz&utm_campaign=link

Edited by SzabovikKrisztina