Five-figure monthly income but still not enough

UncleAtas

i think that although 10k is not a low salary. but it's not fantastically high either. dont be too harsh on the family lah

If they don't wanna open themselves up to public criticism then don't be stupid and get yourself interviewed by a tabloid lor.

lets say both are working to hit $10k household income and got kid at home

what about aging parent who need walking stick

isnt maid is a “need”?

many see a maid aka domestic helper can help in many facets

hence it’s a need to get a live in maid

so both can continue to work to hits $10k household income

many people mix up "need" and "want"

for goodness sake, maid and enrichment classes are not "need"

and thanks to our elite ....... GDP very high . Singapore is the BEST in the world . All rich earning 5 figures

No lah most of us, myself included haven’t even hit 5 figures. We cope with double income. And are blessed by other factors for the time being (parents still healthy, ourselves and kids no major health issues).

It’s a good year ahead. Let’s continue to count our blessings and not be too critical on those who have their own problems and preferences.

lets say both are working to hit $10k household income and got kid at home

what about aging parent who need walking stick

isnt maid is a “need”?

many see a maid aka domestic helper can help in many facets

hence it’s a need to get a live in maid

so both can continue to work to hits $10k household income

When the ph and indo economy starts picking up, don't think middle class or even upper middle class in SG can afford a maid anymore. 

What then?

sure have solution la

1. spore salary $20k is low income earner

2. only rich will give birth. middle class if got parent to take care children

3. a national care centre. all infants and kids can “throw” in a building and “collect” once a week ... lol

sure got solution la ... depends on how compromise only

of course the luxury of having kid at home and a live in maid will not be normal liao

i have PR parent let their kid stay in JB with their parent and go home (JB) every weekend

When the ph and indo economy starts picking up, don't think middle class or even upper middle class in SG can afford a maid anymore.

What then?

So many information have been left out on this news. It is there to drawn a lot of readership and comments. But I do agree that all is about need and wants.

These are those news that spoils market for normal people me.

No lah most of us, myself included havenât even hit 5 figures. We cope with double income. And are blessed by other factors for the time being (parents still healthy, ourselves and kids no major health issues).

Itâs a good year ahead. Letâs continue to count our blessings and not be too critical on those who have their own problems and preferences.

wah boss... you got multi million dollar property portfolio but lower than 5digit ah?

zhun bo?

We become maids there and demand Saturday and Sunday must die die off day 

What then?

He is trying to usurp your Humble Sifu title but don't worry, in my eyes, you are the one and only sifu that matters in MCF. 

Wah.... everyone enrolling to call him sifu.

Luckily I am the first to call him sifu.

Wah.... everyone enrolling to call him sifu.

Luckily I am the first to call him sifu.

Actually you were not the first but he acknowledge you as disciple first.

Thats how you become my 大shixiong.

Muayhahhahahhahahha

Must be having too many properties

every year go oversea holiday twice

every year buy Rolex ( T2's fault)

eat at Shangrila every week (@vid fault)

have 2 cars , MCF fault

1 maid

but expecting Gov to help middle income ??? maybe when pig can climb tree

I dont buy Rolex every year hor

What then?

1. Use robotics and AI.

2. Stop having kids lo.

3. Migrate

wah boss... you got multi million dollar property portfolio but lower than 5digit ah?

zhun bo?

ð¬ð

One day I show you my watch collection you will understand how i did it. All free watches.

The only time I paid for a watch was when I first started working. Paid $90 for an Alba watch.

I am also blessed with a wife who likes to save but only splurge on her loved ones, and nice tasting but not expensive food.

Never underestimate the power of compounding and staying on the winning side, even though the capital and income is tiny.

Edited by Showster

Its good to ask, if you are broke, would you still buy this? If not, don’t.

This is very good advice.  [thumbsup]

I am always broke and so I only spend on strictly necessities. 

No to 3k art appreciation school trips to France or saling ECA.

Yes to holidays in Thailand, KTV sessions and visits to health centres.

If anyone wants to know if they want to buys something is

a Need or a Want  post here and I will say Buy or Not.  :a-SOS:

One day I show you my watch collection you will understand how i did it. All free watches.

The only time I paid for a watch was when I first started working. Paid $90 for an Alba watch.

I am also blessed with a wife who likes to save but only splurge on her loved ones, and nice tasting but not expensive food.

Never underestimate the power of compounding and staying on the winning side, even though the capital and income is tiny.

Did you work in a watch factory

and everyday just take one home?  [thumbsup]