What’s your Primary School?

Freeder

true.. i started taking bus myself when i was P4.

when my son was in P4, i can't bring myself to let him take bus on his own.

i am overly protective i know.. but traffic was different from my time.

u r right, nowadays, alot of reckless drivers, there are more cars on the roads, and PMDs and bike-sharing make it worse.

yah lor. 30+ yr got a lot of differences on the roads. When i started walking to school, i think cars dunno got 0-100 km/h specs or not yet... not like now easily can find sub-8 sec cars on the roads  [laugh]

some buses only got one door in the middle, that is never closed even when moving off... that type must si bey kiasi and hold on real tight then can.

Haha. Already stated that I have not been giving any money to them despite their constant begging.

Think I should block their spam emails soon.

Anyway, it is truly an ah beng school la.

lemme gas... ACS(I)?

waa steady, got connections [thumbsup]

will contact you if i need any "help" :XD:

joking... [laugh]

you are actually sitting on the board right? [laugh]

tell us the school name and we will judge for ourselves.

Class monitor used to write my name on the board... That's the only board I am on.

that's why i was from ah beng school cos my comprehension fail.

ya.. ACS (Pri)?

Wah. I am not from acs PRI la. But is acs PRI an ah beng sch?

Don't guess already...

Yes.

But mine is a boy's school and my kid is a girl.

Anyway, my primary school is quite lousy la. Ah beng school.

boys school - Monfort many ah beng.

My primary school was in Aljunied area. Now the school no more liao.

Imagine you have a time lapse video of your childhood days, your primary school which got torn down

Imagine you have your primary school stone bench which you kope before the ah neh came around to demolish the school

I used a film camera to take my school on my last psle days

Still have the negatives

Anyone still keep in touch with primary school frens or teachers?

I talk to one of them occasionally. We were never goods friends in pri school but met again in Uni so talk cock sometimes...

Teachers? Never!  :pissed-off:

my pri sch all normal schools. sure many here wont go. jing shan pri, then shift to junyuan pri, then last is loyang pri. normal neighbourhood sch.

"all schools are good schools"... 

Anyone still keep in touch with primary school frens or teachers?

used to have makan gatherings, soccer sessions, bball sessions. but no gatherings for the past 5 years... everyone busy... 

as for teachers, got to know 2 coincidences recently:

- my DM is now in the same field as my brother, and i saw her at my friend's wedding recently (both from the same Pri Sch)

- my P6 form teacher is the aunt of one of the MCFers here... 

My school eol liao. Was the only boys primary school opposite Haig Girls and next to TKGS. [laugh] yes I'm old [laugh]

Haig Boys School lo?