Singapore has more fun than you think - family day trip

carloverguy2017

I don't know about you but all I know is almost every woman in the house is afraid of the sun.

I'm OK with sun and sweat as long as it is worth the trip.

Hence I usually end up dwelling in A/C places with the family.

If I am out alone I love going under the sun once in a while.

But then again, alone is not called family trips liao..

Sometimes it is good to be under the sun, long time under aircon is no good for body. Thats why hiking or walking in our nature reserve is a good activity.

Sentosa. Pirate ship water play. Free. Park next to it MSCP..cheap.

Children enters for a fee.

Accompanying adults goes in for free.

I love this place,kids play, I just sit under the sun, beers and chips. Super relax and forgotten all my work for a day.

https://youtu.be/v7F_Izb33Rw

A symbolic release of horses and ponies onto the field, to be witness under the Singapore's historical record book.

These horses once were great racers who had won prize monies for the owners.

Today they are old and weaker, they won't be able to win any races anymore.

The ranch adopted these animals and hopefully they can withdraw their CPF before the pass on.
I mean, lived happily.
Otherwise they would had been put to sleep by owners.

Bring your kids to this newly opened place in Sembawang to learn about bees as a day trip. Can buy raw honey (not from the farm) there. The guy who owns/runs the place was formerly a school Principal and so he knows all about educational value. 

http://www.beeamazed.com.sg/

Still got where huh? Often during weekends we will only go out have lunch and go NTUC leh...

need some ideas and inspirations to go elsewhere - that is interesting and affordable...

Thought of going go Southern islands.

Haven't been to all.

I've only been to Pulau Hantu.

Think day trip to either Sister or Kusu island should be fun.

If kids still require pram probably should wait a couple years.

Ubin if hiking should bring pram though. Kids walk only 10mins then want to be carried.

Thought of going go Southern islands.

Haven't been to all.

I've only been to Pulau Hantu.

Think day trip to either Sister or Kusu island should be fun.

If kids still require pram probably should wait a couple years.

Ubin if hiking should bring pram though. Kids walk only 10mins then want to be carried.

ok. Never considered the islands before, except gone to sentosa a few times with the kids.

They're in sec sch, so the islands are actually good suggestions. Getting a bit of the sun can't be bad for everyone.

i remember going to st johns island when i was in lower pri sch... still got people go there or not huh? kusu or sister island, i last went in JC, also ~30 yr ago liao...

hiking in ubin might be best...

my kids' eczema are flaring up with the weather. So even though want to bring them outdoors, didn't over the weekend to let their eczema recover a bit.

Go National Museum,

National Library, or any library

Airport Terminal 3 for meals etc

All air conditioned.

Go National Museum,

National Library, or any library

Airport Terminal 3 for meals etc

All air conditioned.

Why airport T3 for meals? T1, T2 and T4 le? Lol. Anyway, sometimes i feel that too much air-conditioned is not good also.

Because T3 has more stuff for kids.

T4 too small.

Air con is the bro kids recovering from eczema so will not flare up easily than being sweaty in outdoors.

I almost weekend will make my kids play outdoor when weathers permit.

No choice, weather too hot liao, sweat is a trigger for eczema. 

Like normally my wife will bring the kids to the neighbourhood playgrounds, but today, she brought them to a mall with a covered playground.

T4 too small.

Air con is the bro kids recovering from eczema so will not flare up easily than being sweaty in outdoors.

T3 ok lah, not much food choices there. but nice open spaces to run around for kids. 

true ... spore has many ameneties and can do a lot more for outdoor activities

but the heat is a major deal breaker

i always feel what a pity but again if spore got 4 seasons

that’s a whole lot of other issues ... probably got “disaster” too like other countries facing

heng ah!

No choice, weather too hot liao, sweat is a trigger for eczema.

Like normally my wife will bring the kids to the neighbourhood playgrounds, but today, she brought them to a mall with a covered playground.

T3 ok lah, not much food choices there. but nice open spaces to run around for kids.

that’s a whole lot of other issues ... probably got “disaster” too like other countries facing

heng ah!

ok lah. my kids go outdoors reasonably often. Just have to balance off with the current weather.

Our parks and outdoor spaces are excellent.

I think one reason is that we aren't really cooped in during winter etc (though rains are troublesome as well), so we don't feel the need like other countries to really enjoy the seasons of summer/spring/early autumn.

Since my kids go outdoors quite often, i'd rather prefer very hot like now rather than nov-jan period whereby really mostly stay indoors

Can also go Tg Beach play sand.

It's artificial beach, but no sand files and almost no litters on the beach.

Except for parking and entry to Sentosa, sand and sea water is free.

heng ah!

Actually, Singapore is not that hot and humid as compared to 4 seasons countries during summer.

I avoid going out in the afternoon in Beijing during summer.

ok lah. my kids go outdoors reasonably often. Just have to balance off with the current weather.

Our parks and outdoor spaces are excellent.

I think one reason is that we aren't really cooped in during winter etc (though rains are troublesome as well), so we don't feel the need like other countries to really enjoy the seasons of summer/spring/early autumn.

Since my kids go outdoors quite often, i'd rather prefer very hot like now rather than nov-jan period whereby really mostly stay indoors

Winter is good to go outdoor as well as layering for kids is done correctly.

Even during snowing, it is still ok to go outdoor unlike rain.

Can also go Tg Beach play sand.

It's artificial beach, but no sand files and almost no litters on the beach.

Except for parking and entry to Sentosa, sand and sea water is free.ð¤£

I prefer labrador to play sand. Partly Shaded sand play area.

T4 too small.

If have eczema then no choice but to stay indoor or air-con place. If dont have eczema, whether kids or adults should go outdoors more.