Cost of New Car in Singapore

Aaronlkl

A detail breakdown of the cost/taxes of a new car including the dealer's profit margin [shocked]

The table is pretty much self-explanatory.

This explains the high cost of new car despite the fall in COE prices! [furious]

https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/car_cost.html

Car_Cost_Update.pdf

Edited by Aaronlkl
  • Praise 10

While I do feel the pinch but I also agree we need control. Otherwise jams everywhere, got car also no use and no car also suffer due to jams.

What we should do more is those cars or vehicles that generate pollution for both exhaust and noise. For the sake of health, we don't need them for whatever reasons.  NO F1 please.

The profit margins asked by the ADs for the bread and butter cars are still reasonable. If you look at the continentals, the margins are super high.

Example: Take a look at the margin for a BMW 530i. SGD 100k + 

A detail breakdown of the cost/taxes of a new car including the dealer's profit margin [shocked]

The table is pretty much self-explanatory.

This explains the high cost of new car despite the fall in COE prices! [furious]

https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/car_cost.html

Looked like Merc is better priced than BM ........... <_<  

PML seriously  [shakehead]  

The profit margins asked by the ADs for the bread and butter cars are still reasonable. If you look at the continentals, the margins are super high.

Example: Take a look at the margin for a BMW 530i. SGD 100k +

Their marketing expenses also very high. Customer loyalty is important.
  • Dislike 1

Looked like Merc is better priced than BM ........... <_<

PML seriously [shakehead]

BMW AG sells to BMW Asia sells to PML sells to consumer.

OMV only reflects what BMW AG sells to BMW Asia.

We don't know what is the margin along this value chain.

BMW AG sells to BMW Asia sells to PML sells to consumer.

OMV only reflects what BMW AG sells to BMW Asia.

We don't know what is the margin along this value chain.

I think same same for Daimler ? 

Anyway, OMV is always lower in BM . [sly]    That's already a extra for PML   <_<

I think same same for Daimler ?

Anyway, OMV is always lower in BM . [sly] That's already a extra for PML <_<

The extra goes to BMW & not PML hor.

We sld all be allow to buy cars off lazada, qoo10 and amazon. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Tmall sell cars.

Amazon got sell car meh?

Tmall sell cars.

Amazon got sell car meh?

I say say only lah, like that can cut off chain of  middle men and get straight to the cost price. But in SG even they sell i think buying will never be allowed.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I say say only lah, like that can cut off chain of middle men and get straight to the cost price. But in SG even they sell i think buying will never be allowed. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Even can also will not fly la.

Very likely consumers will have to do all the paper work & bid COE.

PML knows the rich and famous will buy from them without any regards of margin. Maybe they will not buy if a car is priced too cheap. And if any of those who will buy from PI, thise are not their target customers.

Haiz...this has been the case since Stamford raffles landed in Singapore...

We all know it...but can do nothing.

Anyway,need a car,like the price and features,buy it in a heartbeat and never look back.