Let's talk about airport lounges

therock

Used Priority Pass to gain entry to Plaza Premium lounge at Taipei Taoyuan, before our flight back home on Eva Air.  Had some breakfast.

As in got queue lor. If I remember correctly itâs only one or two of the F massage rooms. And they arrange the guests massage timings back to back to clear the queue list. There were couple of times I wasnât able to get a slot at all and they arrange for 2 half hour massage sessions from the J section.

Edit: definitely got at least 2 F massage rooms as my Wife and I were each shown to our own rooms

Simi F massage rooms, J section, 2 F massage rooms?

F is female massage room?

Then what is J section?

And how was the 2 F massage?

Had a chance to eat SQ satay again. Yups....double confirm tastier than MHâs....lol

Just what I always suspected.

You can find different nuts in the different classes.

Simi F massage rooms, J section, 2 F massage rooms?

F is female massage room?

Then what is J section?

And how was the 2 F massage?

Just what I always suspected.

You can find different nuts in the different classes.

Hahaha F is first class and J is business class

Think got 2 massage rooms for F section.

Hahaha F is first class and J is business class

Think got 2 massage rooms for F section.

If F is for First, why not B for Business and E for Economy? 

Never figured out why Business class was called J.

I guess Y for Economy still has some logic - economY.

If F is for First, why not B for Business and E for Economy?

Never figured out why Business class was called J.

I guess Y for Economy still has some logic - economY.

Good question. Googled it b4 and never found a satisfactory answer...

We low SES people never even get a 1 F massage

let alone dream of getting 2 F to massage our J section.

Mai stress bro. No need go Royal Orchid. Go Soi cowboy can get endless F massage...

SIA uses the BGS lounge in Beijing, it's more quiet than the Air China one where many SIA passengers use. 

Food is sparse but decent and you can use the showers.

How SIA decide which airport to have their own lounge?

Taipei only have 2 flight daily but has Silverkris lounge.

Shanghai has more daily flight but SIA is using Air China lounge.

Another reason to take Southwest :)

[0]=68.ARAipVoEQouBXvZAW85MQlWVRZziYqUajojAnbiGA_Y_QZKSTME5H5Phh4dAx5JHqSIysbKhu5F7K7lJXwO36Q_cf-xXxigp3_2ocWYxg1VSaDxsS7xhCrE0yEAlcaWatXkEzizF59Z0o-uCGHYvq25FgD2feFlCxObk7dNBi1Pmw33IpESLJ8-ShUWQ705VsuLBA0lPI4J8YZgIpzum_sBwlLYWhD5NrWmYIboXHZRQKCb0Fx10MlF7Ht0nQoJeOexqHFSX4pISohP8scCTgf0DbvRgrMKoAR4tw0EJEoDjTHEk7oSymI0qU3zjUCxGtMfyUnb5Mbx0i9DJ-csZHYoZICCAt-rx1stQyKdSfDDlpeTEghobsvGU7YqS&__tn__=FC-R

My most recent visit to SilverKris lounge at Changi Terminal 3.  This was during breakfast hours.  First time I saw 2 live stations, one serving wan-ton noodles and the other serving fish congee.  Not sure how long these live stations have been there, I heard it was relatively new.

Any bros flew EVA Air biz b4? Neber tried. Good boh?

Late reply....... Long Haul, yes from Bangkok to Europe. Very good, I like it a lot and their lounge in BKK is one of the best in the building.