Let's talk about airport lounges

therock

Other than from cc, how do people get so many points?

Biz travel? So many people travel so often? How many pts do they get from a biz travel trip to say Tokyo?

Heard from SQ insiders that PPS status is so common now that if u juz throw a random stone into the air at Changi, almost certain to tio some PPS customer.....lol.

So that’s your answer

Heard from SQ insiders that PPS status is so common now that if u juz throw a random stone into the air at Changi, almost certain to tio some PPS customer.....lol.

So thatâs your answer

I see.

Now I feel sad with my 20k krisflyer pts.

So thatâs your answer

What's this PPS huh?

I only know I low SES

But i find SQ PE redemption like not worth leh.

For example, was looking to redeem PE for Sin-SFO for mid-2019 travel. KF miles required for return Economy is 76,000 while PE is 130,000. That’s abt 71% more.

But as a revenue tix, PE only cost around 25% more than Economy. Plus can earn KF miles.

Or did I count wrongly somewhere?

Only Premium Economy left for redeem for Dec to Tokyo in May.

Consider using 65k mileage for PE, economy will be 50k. Actual flight ticket price difference is more than double, so I felt still quite OK since is about 7hrs flight.

Only Premium Economy left for redeem for Dec to Tokyo in May.

Consider using 65k mileage for PE, economy will be 50k. Actual flight ticket price difference is more than double, so I felt still quite OK since is about 7hrs flight.

Oic....redeeming in May for Dec peak consider beri beri late liao. Once i redeemed on first week Jan for Dec travel n oredi kena waitlisted. Luckily within 3 days, got confirmed

I see.

Now I feel sad with my 20k krisflyer pts.

orbi goot

you go into a thread discussing airport lounges asking how people get so many miles? duh...

orbi goot

you go into a thread discussing airport lounges asking how people get so many miles? duh...

Storeman quite grumpy today ah?  Kana 12-06 ah?  :D

orbi goot

LOL.....but nowadays lounge not very exclusive liao

Nowadays so many credit cards give free lounge access. I fly AirAsia or Jetstar to KL on super promo cheeep cheeep budget fare w zero benefits oso can go lounge to parasite off their food n drinks. Hahaha

orbi goot

paiseh paiseh....

what to do.... Sifu, so how many miles do you get from biz travel? Plus your USD 100 meal allowance should be very shiok

LOL.....but nowadays lounge not very exclusive liao

Nowadays so many credit cards give free lounge access. I fly AirAsia or Jetstar to KL on super promo cheeep cheeep budget fare w zero benefits oso can go lounge to parasite off their food n drinks. Hahaha

yah.

I also managed to get into the lounge from my lousy credit card signup... helped me loads when i was stuck for 5 hours turnaround.

yah.

I also managed to get into the lounge from my lousy credit card signup... helped me loads when i was stuck for 5 hours turnaround.

wah, what credit card signups can go lounge one huh?

Anyone knows of any lobang how can an old retiree gain access to the lounges huh? Will be bringing my elderly parents on vacation at year end, so am trying to see whether got chance get them into the lounges or not...

Airport lounge many credit card offer

KTV lounge different story

Airport lounge many credit card offer

KTV lounge different story

KTV lounge will treat separately.

Can share which credit card(s) offer airport lounge?

easiest is to buy biz class tickets for them

Dbs altitude and Citibank premiermiles each give 2 priority pass lounge access per year.

The new boc em gives 4.

AMEX KF ascend gives 4 sats lounge vouchers a year.

Retiree can apply cc?