Australia rock melon recalled.

Tianmo

attachicon.gif20180307_114929.jpg

Saw this during lunch just now...

Really wonder whether this came from the affected source.

Then if really not, why they still put up such sign? Surely won't give any confidence.

At least i remember long long ago, when there was mad cow disease, some stores selling beef, specifically put up signs saying something like their beef is not from the affected places/sources, etc.

Maybe the fruit stall owner dont know there is a recall on Australian rockmelon? 

Or this rockmelon is not from the affected farm even it is from some country?!

Ya man. KNN, last week bought one from wet market, hopefully not affected. But, Jin ho jiak ha ha.

Dont worry , u still alive ....  :D

Ang moh melons looks big and round, and got strong smell.

hmmm I wish I can bury my head into ang moh's melon and smell  :D  

hmmm I wish I can bury my head into ang moh's melon and smell :D

I don't like causaian melon. It smell of perspiration. Yuk. Also the skin surface pretty rough. No smooth like our Asian melon.

Thats true ...... Japanese melon the best ! soft soft ... or U like Thai melon   :D

Thats true ...... Japanese melon the best ! soft soft ... or U like Thai melon :D

South Asia produce melon all I like as long as not Westen country produce. Edited by Kopites

Maybe the fruit stall owner dont know there is a recall on Australian rockmelon?

Or this rockmelon is not from the affected farm even it is from some country?!

That is prime supermarket, unlikely to be ignorant

exactly...

but... if not ignorant, means they naive/stupid leh...

South Asia produce melon all I like as long as not Westen country produce.

Do you know where south Asia is?

Seems like some of the rock melons from that particular exporter did make its way to Singapore n was sold at Sheng Siong supermarket but has since been recalled.

post-48108-0-79018100-1520466468_thumb.png

Seems like some of the rock melons from that particular exporter did make its way to Singapore n was sold at Sheng Siong supermarket but has since been recalled.

Those affected rockmelon confirmed recalled but some consumer still bought these rockmelon before they are asked to recall.

Scary.

Anyone here has refunded their fruits?

Inside stomach and probably shit out..how to refund? Mone brought from ntuc. Should be safe. Another 60 days if don't see me log on here probably I have handed in my IC in exchange for the