Bid / Buy / Sales of Vehicle Registration Numbers

Dennisk

Unsuccessful bid for $1500

You mean u bidded for 1212 1221 & 2112 for $1500 but unsucessful? [:/] I think 1212 and 1221 shld be popular number, but i find 2112 doesn't seem to be a popular number lo?!

how much is 1234 or 1111

I think 1111 shld be quite ex. But 1234 dun seem to be a very popular number. I heard sometimes 1234 number no one bid for it and is place in computer generation. And lucky car owner might got this number tru computer generated car plate system.

Yup

I tried 1212 n my friend 1313 , both failed

Lol

Wonder got to wait how long for next bidding

We can bid n change num plate as n when we like right?

Thinking ofngetting another num at the moment till manage to get the num I wan

Yup

Lol

1313 should be $ bidding higher than 1212

I bid for 9989 at $1388 for this round,but out bided. Very sian leh. I used to get this number at $1088.

pls note there are alot of dealers bidding for nice combination for reselling.

unless u know the number wont get bidded by dealers.

this round seem the bid is higher than previous round by dealers.

check the usual few dealers, this time round they got much more number than previous one listed on site for sale.

Yup

Lol

how much did u and fren bidded those number for?

dealer play this $ market mah.

have to outplay them or mark up near their selling price. =(

U can try @ $1119 - 1234 , $1888 - 1111

1111 try $1888, think no chance. such combination u go dealer site see can be anything from 5k - 10k.

minus abit from their bidding price. 1.8k can get it is almost 0%.

there are many dealers playing this number system.

pls note there are alot of dealers bidding for nice combination for reselling.

unless u know the number wont get bidded by dealers.

this round seem the bid is higher than previous round by dealers.

check the usual few dealers, this time round they got much more number than previous one listed on site for sale.

I didnt get my number at SKA. fail on the SKB again. when will be the SKC coming?

i bid similar price on the one i got for ska. didnt get it.

either my number the previous round no private buyer bid. or this time round dealer bid high.

guess i am lucky for ska.

What is those dealer website?

http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/carplate_index.php

http://www.singaporeautomobile.com/index.php?met=np

before 4pm, i saw they updated their site with the new number le.

not sure what time lta release the result, i check at 3+ saw unsuccessful bid le.

if u nv bid similar to their selling price, chances is u wont be kill off their bid price.

able to check what bid u all place for 1212 and 1313? if not pm me =)

see their price:

SKB1515J $4,500

SKB2121E $4,500

SKB3131U $3,300

Edited by Naruto13

i guess 3mth down the road.

not to mention lesser coe, number moving slower?

Unsuccessful bid of $1689 for SKB87... For this kinda number what's the market bid price?

resale easily go above 5-10k.

at 1.6k i think dealer base price is higher than u already.

to get the plate out of dealer would be gauge their selling price, not sure how much is their profit margin. u can test ur luck.

but if got private buyer wanting to bid too, no one will know how high the bid will goes.

if only dealer bid, private bidder possible to get the number, but not too cheap lah.

if more private buyer bid, chances the price will go high, see who willing to pour more cash lor.

Edited by Naruto13