Price of wedding tables hits new high

Aaronlkl

Don't worry........they always have their parents for help.

I am way past this wedding dinner trap. Hahaha

I will teach my son how to cook rice without rice cooker. Tell future in law take it or leave it. AI lai Mai sua. No wedding dinner.

Why hold it at a hotel? A restaurant would do, and just restrict to family, relatives and very close friends and colleagues.

Want cheaper can hold it in Malaysia.

I don't think it's smart for a newly wedded couple to splash out so much for the wedding dinner and then start out their life together cash-strapped.

I read the article. 340 guests!

Me low ses don't has that many friends. Hahaha

Trust me bro, void deck decoration + food is any thing but cheap. Ask our abang and you would know.

How about set up in kopi tiam?

Why hold it at a hotel? A restaurant would do, and just restrict to family, relatives and very close friends and colleagues.

Want cheaper can hold it in Malaysia.

I don't think it's smart for a newly wedded couple to splash out so much for the wedding dinner and then start out their life together cash-strapped.

Probably they are expecting their guest to cover the bill, so why would they want to go cheaper?

Dont know why most choose class over food.

Hotel food are like catering food. Lousy.

Restaurant food is so much more better and of course, cheaper.

Probably eating is their last resort. Nevertheless, couple dont have much time to eat. Face more important than food.

Some are because their parent want face to show off to their relatively, not the couple decision

Edited by Lotr8445r

Lucky for us my wife didn't allow her parents to decide wat they wanted. So on the wedding day, after bridal makeup we drove my friend copen to the church...held a nice buffet lunch there then next day fly off...

Dont know why most choose class over food.

Hotel food are like catering food. Lousy.

Restaurant food is so much more better and of course, cheaper.

post-25827-0-99446900-1521117715.jpeg

post-25827-0-68132200-1521117760_thumb.jpeg

Have to agree on this.

Just went to one in Goodwood Park hotel.

Food really so so, but luckily got sharks fin soup.

I don't understand the choice of herbal chicken. Roast the chicken and then put it into the herbal soup and cook again. I understand cooking herbal chicken requires a lot of time. Then might as well have roast chicken instead.

Edited by Neutrino

Usually is the lady side who wants dunno what dream wedding, dream march in song, unforgettable gate crash etc... [laugh]

Guy side usually lazy, bo chap, bo hiu lan, cant be bothered..just buy flat and move in and piak piak... :D

Nb. Must educate..

Social studies in skool frm a young age will be good.

Hehe... dun dream too much else end up a spinister. Muahahahahaha

This one small cup but swee. Sexy and got the face sia.

clickbait headline la.

it hits a new high every year...

wtf... 2016 article . should ban him

Ban him from posting serious stuffs...

But pan chan him in the Tiko thread..

So long food is good and can wear t shirt go..hahaahhahaha

wear t-shirt like no respect for the bride/groom if they are your friends .... at least wear collar t-shirt lah ... that's what i always wear when i attend functions ... coz i don't have button down shirts.

anyway, i also hosted my wedding lunch at a HDB restaurant ... Chin Lee restaurant at Bedok .... pricing is ok but importantly, the food is good.

booked the whole place ... iirc 16 tables ? only $13k ... and angpow was just nice to cover the whole bill.

was very convenient for everyone going to and leaving the restaurant also.

wear t-shirt like no respect for the bride/groom if they are your friends .... at least wear collar t-shirt lah ... that's what i always wear when i attend functions ... coz i don't have button down shirts.

anyway, i also hosted my wedding lunch at a HDB restaurant ... Chin Lee restaurant at Bedok .... pricing is ok but importantly, the food is good.

booked the whole place ... iirc 16 tables ? only $13k ... and angpow was just nice to cover the whole bill.

T-shirt is ok, provided if you wear a coat.

But I agree Chin Lee restaurant at Bedok North is good.

Eat a few times with my relatives and it is indeed better than some of the hotel restaurants I have eaten. 

Edited by DACH

T-shirt is ok, provided if you wear a coat.

But I agree Chin Lee restaurant at Bedok North is good.

Eat a few times with my relatives and it is indeed than some of the hotel restaurants I have eaten.

Wow mine was at the now defunct 汕头 at toa payoh central.

I wore t shirt with a blazer at my company function. Much more comfy for me.

Wow mine was at the now defunct 汕头 at toa payoh central.

I wore t shirt with a blazer at my company function. Much more comfy for me.

You mean the one at BLK 181?

I only remembered going there for a wedding dinner when I was very very young.

The deco was very Chinese and the lightnings like all red.  :D

You mean the one at BLK 181?

I only remembered going there for a wedding dinner when I was very very young.

The deco was very Chinese and the lightnings like all red. :D

Now sure what block but I know it's opposite the Church of risen Christ and sembawang white hoon is now at the 1st floor.

The building where McDonald's and Giant is?

Helo bro, nice way of saying I am old leh....... :veryangry:

Yup. Spot on.

:grin:

I remembered the restaurant was on the second floor and only accessible via stairs.

The rest cannot remember because that was so long ago.