Subway Singapore applies for halal certification

ChaosMyth

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/subway-singapore-halal-pork-10063084?cid=FBcna

Subway Singapore applies for halal certification; all outlets stop selling pork

post-186600-0-56921500-1521617686_thumb.jpg

SINGAPORE: Subway has applied for halal certification in Singapore and all of its outlets here will stop selling pork with immediate effect, the sandwich chain announced on Wednesday (Mar 21).

This is a piece of very good news for our muslim friends!! But read on Facebook many negative comments from non-muslim users. Actually I go subway also never order anything pork before and I think no difference lah! No bacon strip sandwich anymore? No loss to me.

Edited by ChaosMyth

lol i always thought it's halal.

Thought their meatball was beef...

lol i always thought it's halal.

Thought their meatball was beef...

they sell the chicken and bacon sandwich i think. but even then i dont order that. so many others to choose from.

I always thought they sold turkey ham .. no taste one. [laugh] [laugh]

Is it ? Turkey ham shld be abit salty isnt it ?  I dont really eat much of Subway ..... kind of ex to me. 

IIRC , I only ate twice in my entire life hahaha

This is a piece of very good news for our muslim friends!! But read on Facebook many negative comments from non-muslim users. Actually I go subway also never order anything pork before and I think no difference lah! No bacon strip sandwich anymore? No loss to me.

kpkb for what? it is a biz decision.

If not happy then punish them so it hurts lor.

Don't patronize them.

Their standard dropped alot after this. As a major subway fan myself, i already stopped eating there already.  

Even though their sandwiches are ex, at least they were pretty ok last time. 

Now its not even worth it, anyone tried their steak and cheese before and after knows what im talking about.

Their standard dropped alot after this. As a major subway fan myself, i already stopped eating there already.

Even though their sandwiches are ex, at least they were pretty ok last time.

Now its not even worth it, anyone tried their steak and cheese before and after knows what im talking about.

maybe thats why they are going halal. You all stop patronising them....business affected. The only way to get new customers are opening their menu to new customers. But i think Popeye better lar.....