The Hatchback battle of choice

checked with LTA and apparently AD bidded  with over 40k and its a strike.

Now just sit back and relac one corner.

Is the mini one you bought at a run out offer price?

Can't seem to find it in the SGCM website for new mini cars. Also cannot find Cooper S 3Dr/5Dr...wonder why

checked with LTA and apparently AD bidded  with over 40k and its a strike.

Is the mini one you bought at a run out offer price?

Can't seem to find it in the SGCM website for new mini cars. Also cannot find Cooper S 3Dr/5Dr...wonder why

its a LCI aka FL model thats under homo from LTA and thats why they are only allow to do soft launch.

only the One is CEV neutral while the cooper and above are subjected to at least 10k charge.

can PM me the deal? might consider it if it is as peppy to drive as i read in the review.

I had always looked at cooper S range (used to own a cooper s cabrio- pre-BMW), the one seem to have fallen off my radar until now.

its a LCI aka FL model thats under homo from LTA and thats why they are only allow to do soft launch.

only the One is CEV neutral while the cooper and above are subjected to at least 10k charge.

I got nearly $35K off the RRP, with O/T, when I bought my last Merc from them ... but then again, I am a brutal negotiator (likewise with PML and PA)!

WoW 35k is a very good discount

But PML overtrade very Low leh

X1 was 5k, X2 was 4k, 4GC was 7k etc

Was wondering how you managed to asked for 35k and how much was the RRP?

The salesman said for a RRP 200k car @ PML , mark up is 40k after overtrade discount

RRP was >$200K. And that was when COE was hovering at a low $15K. So it is a large-engined Merc yah ... and C&C’s pricing tactics could be differently applied, versus their B&B entry models - where I suspect, there would be less latitude for negotiation.

Negotiated directly with the SE’s manager, after SE gave me the standard discounts, up to his negotiation latitude.

Yes PML has higher gross margins and maintains stricter discounting. Less of a “China man company” cf C&C, IMHO

Edited by merc280v6
  • Dislike 1

Knowing c&c, it will be Low spec and high price. Ketok as much as possible. High spec will come later. No indent too. If It doesn’t suit you, then they will say next in line please! Haha

In fact, knowing all the 3 big Gs ..... new models expect to be carrot-ed.

Early adaptors will not be appreciated but rather taken for a ride...

Best deal is always .... when they are clearinf stock for FL and new model. Cons .... car value will drop like seow when new model is out. 

Edited by Civic6228

In fact, knowing all the 3 big Gs ..... new models expect to be carrot-ed.

Early adaptors will not be appreciated but rather taken for a ride...

Best deal is always .... when they are clearinf stock for FL and new model. Cons .... car value will drop like seow when new model is out.

Drive 10 years, ok la...

checked with LTA and apparently AD bidded with over 40k and its a strike.

i'm super late to the discussion... congrats on your purchase

RRP was >$200K. And that was when COE was hovering at a low $15K. So it is a large-engined Merc yah ... and C&C’s pricing tactics could be differently applied, versus their B&B entry models - where I suspect, there would be less latitude for negotiation.

Negotiated directly with the SE’s manager, after SE gave me the standard discounts, up to his negotiation latitude.

Yes PML has higher gross margins and maintains stricter discounting. Less of a “China man company” cf C&C, IMHO

I did try to nego @ PML but not successful...was given the OT plus freebies only :(

G30 and G01 both make up very high...was told that BMW asia controls price and discount too :(

That's what i had been saying.  Margin is meaningless.

We knows BMW Asia + PML margin.

We don't PML margin.  PML is the party that we need to squeeze.

That's what i had been saying.  Margin is meaningless.

We knows BMW Asia + PML margin.

We don't PML margin.  PML is the party that we need to squeeze.

Try liao but cannot leh  [bigcry]

Even the counter staff that selling items also dont give discount like last time  [dizzy]

Everyone said Bmw Asia controls PML, so no choice lor  :a-bang:

They are more interested in selling those high margin models...eg. G01, G11 or G30  -_-

So entry level series buyers LL  [:(]

read from other thread that a3 sportback is selling at $110k.

Any bros looking for the cars listed in this thread, this has to be the choice.

read from other thread that a3 sportback is selling at $110k.

Any bros looking for the cars listed in this thread, this has to be the choice.

Isn't it just a golf with a nicer interior. Not that it's a bad thing.

Bro, it's the badge....hahahhahaahah

if it comes with a buggy DSG, then it's not a good thing  [laugh]