Exercising and losing weight

ODC

alamak, i don't know how to link [sweatdrop]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QCqWeAL2xb4

I tried it for 5 days, the most can do 4 to 5 reps only but because I have knee injury (op both knees back in early 90's), I stop liao, maybe will replaced the jumping part with something else [nod]

If knee not strong, can try on this treadmill.

It will lighten your body weight for the legs to handle.

http://www.stuff.tv/sg/light-weight-training-alter-g-anti-gravity-treadmill/feature

Wow. No joke to lose 20kg. How long did you take? I am currently overweight and need to lose 15kg to hit my ideal weight.

Walking 7-12km per day means you spend 2-4 hours walking everyday?

Heard from tv someone lose weight 20kg in 3 months, only diet and not much exercise

By the way i also need to lose 15 kg from my ideal weight haha

Just a joke or faked? The guy walking with gravity. The device for sterilising him?

Anti Gravity is marketing gimmick.

But the machine is real.

You wear a pant and zip the pant to the ballon.

Pump in air, the pressure will lift your bottom up.

So, instead of running with your full body weight, you can set to 50% or up to 20% of your body weight. Less burden to your knees.

Those who tried it, love it.

Just a bit too ex to use it regularly.

If the knees/ankles can't take the strain, why not just use low/no impact cardio machines like the exercise bikes, rowing machine, ski thingies or those funky stairmastery things. Seems like a solution to a problem that didn't really exist.

Edited by Myxilplix

You are lucky. I need to be a little lower BMI than that to be really fit like sportsman (retirement lifestyle plan) [:p]

No lucky but just preference

I don't want too skinny later cannot tahan cold weather haha

It is definitely a struggle to keep the weight down, as I grow older.

I have to watch what I eat and try to avoid all the high calorie foods where possible. Counting calories helps.

Also, keep physically fit. I try to walk. I also use a pedometer to help me know how many steps I have walked a day.

If the knees/ankles can't take the strain, why not just use low/no impact cardio machines like the exercise bikes, rowing machine, ski thingies or those funky stairmastery things. Seems like a solution to a problem that didn't really exist.

Just Swim ... 😄

Expert help..

My height 173cm.. Weight 84kg.. What's my BMI? Consider overweight or obese? What should be ideal weight?

Think my car is pulling to my right...

Edited by Chucky2007

Expert help..

My height 173cm.. Weight 84kg.. What's my BMI? Consider overweight or obese? What should be ideal weight?

Think my car is pulling to my right...

If ur car pulling to ur right, then my car right tyre explode liao haha

Hope this helps

http://www.hpb.gov.sg/HOPPortal/health-article/HPB-039406

After calculation, I was enrolled into High Risk Club! Need workout more and cut diet, damn i hate this