Exercising and losing weight

ODC

just watch the video, seem like a good challenge.

And it is not confine to just squats, you can also do it with push ups, sit ups. In fact any basic body weight resistance movements.

Support you. Go for it and make that 30 days!!! [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

Keep doing even when you get the soreness, just do it!!! [bounce2]

2400647_1345582276_029724.jpg

Haha today really buay sai. Just tried to do Even do 5 is dam sore Liao.

Better don't injure myself with this type of unaccustomed volume.

I already having some difficulty standing up from sitting today and with just going up or down stairs.

Haha think my quads never felt like this before.

Rest maybe two days then step up again. OK... I go do some other exercise.

Incorporate squads into your daily activities. That's when we da pao durian home, we will spread newspapers on the floor and everybody will squat to eat. [laugh]

No wonder my quads are ok. My old hdb only have squat toilet.

I used to spend good time squatting and pang sai while reading newspapers

Haha today really buay sai. Just tried to do Even do 5 is dam sore Liao.

Better don't injure myself with this type of unaccustomed volume.

I already having some difficulty standing up from sitting today and with just going up or down stairs.

Haha think my quads never felt like this before.

Rest maybe two days then step up again. OK... I go do some other exercise.

expected one lah with that kind of volume..  [laugh]

But is a good thing, just keep doing and you will get stronger and better.  [thumbsup]

Must important is to persist long term. Not do song song for short term then CKLPS. Spread over days or weeks ok lah. [laugh]

What's cklps

Have seen smokers just before they enter the pen in one of the Safra AHM. Some smokers can run one, just like some bui bui. Lol.

Smoke before and after I know .. But run and smoke at the same time .. [laugh]

And we still discuss whether to breathe through mouth or nose .. He no need to breathe.

I wonder if he had not been a smoker, would he be a sub 3 marathoner? He has the runner genes.

I prefer to think this way, rather than say smoking boost his running time.

Edited by Ender

Can't seem to be able to lose weight this time despite cutting down on my diet. In fact I still gained weight.

Don't know what's wrong. Even my work shirts are getting tight and they were like fitting just before my Korea trip in Dec.

See liao damn sian

Manage to fit into a pants intended to throw away but that would also mean that my existing pants are loose liao. Glad that I’ve lost an inch of waistline but need to replenish the wardrobe...

No secret formula...just eat less carb, drink Chinese or green tea after lunch, no soft drinks, no beer, no sweets stuff, no supper, eat fresh fruits in the morning with an empty stomach then breakfast later. Oh, exercise with good mix of running, cycling and abdominal workout.

It’s either six pack or back to six pack...

post-163127-0-84401200-1546950292.jpeg

post-163127-0-90109200-1546950354_thumb.jpeg

Waa .. gain muscles come and haolian. [laugh]

I wish I gained muscle lor but my tummy is really bigger than before.

Referencing this pic from Ultimate Performance. I'm quite near in shape to the guy on the left. And on the right is where I want to be.

Lots of sacrifice, training and strict diet I know. But I'll try.

post-1798-0-40889200-1546955631_thumb.jpeg

Can't seem to be able to lose weight this time despite cutting down on my diet. In fact I still gained weight.

Don't know what's wrong. Even my work shirts are getting tight and they were like fitting just before my Korea trip in Dec.

See liao damn sian

Referencing this pic from Ultimate Performance. I'm quite near in shape to the guy on the left. And on the right is where I want to be.

D77437B9-8D9A-4811-BFAE-175B141874D0.jpeg

His hands seem short huh?

attachicon.gifD77437B9-8D9A-4811-BFAE-175B141874D0.jpeg

Ok lah. though I'm not a bodybuilder and is still bui bui.

But recently I've been interested and watching lot of videos

But what i can say is that the 2nd picture, he's running at about 8-12% BF by eyeball. I think the lowest BF % here is Loki at 15.4% and he does resistance training (weights) multiple times a week.

To reach this, u need 

i) a daily caloric deficit of maybe 150-200 calories

ii) very high protein intake while really watching your macro diet. At least around 3gm/kg/day. And maybe only aim for 30+ gm/protein per meal. And u definitely 100% have to meal prep + take whey +- other stuff. U can't do that with normal casual outside meal beyond 1-2 times/week.

iii) lots and lots of weight training with high intensity. minimal cardio