Car air-con

Discoburg

The last time my aircon leaked, the compressor is somewhat affected due to lack of refrigerant/lubricant. After repair cannot get the same level of cooling as before..

Maybe it's because there's still not enough gas in the AC systeam. Have you got it checked?

AC system was serviced correctly. It was probably due to the compressor running with low refrigerant/lubricant affecting the bearing inside.

My advise is if there's any leak suspected, switch off the AC. It might minimise causing further damage.

On a side note, if the refrigerant was leaking from the evaporator, do try to clean the interior windows.

I forgot to do that and few months later my rear solar film became blurred/crumpled, though it might be unrelated.

Edited by Cypher

Any recommended workshop to let them check?

New Luck at Kaki Bukit Autobay

Air condition system is a closed system and if there are no problems, coolant is not consumed by the vehicle. Unless your auto's AC is in need of repair, there is no need to "top off" the system. If the air conditioning stops working but the fan continues to blow warm air, a leak in a hose or connector or other part of the system. 

Nowadays vehicles are designed to shut down once the refrigerant level drops to a certain level in order to prevent serious damage to the air-conditioning compressor. So concern you need to repair or refill then have to find the exact place to repair as soon as possible by specialist. 

Now at Kim AC. Kim say condenser leaking oil. Needs replacement. $500+ ð¢

Condenser so expensive? What car are you driving.. I recall condenser around $1xx ~ $2xx..

Driving Mazda 2. I dunno leh. Was quite that. Maybe kena chopped carrot. LL

Driving Mazda 2. I dunno leh. Was quite that. Maybe kena chopped carrot. LL ð­

Just the condenser? Hmmm...

Driving Mazda 2. I dunno leh. Was quite that. Maybe kena chopped carrot. LL ð­

$5xx, if evaporator can swallow cause need to remove dashboard but condenser....

$3xx is more palatable after include labour and top up gas/oil.

$5xx, if evaporator can swallow cause need to remove dashboard but condenser....

$3xx is more palatable after include labour and top up gas/oil.

Bo bian lor cause I ji tao drive in. Then they ji tao remove my condenser. Next time will advice people against going there.

Since you are there - might as well pop by Tomika to ask - same area.

Drove in and they removed my condenser and check so LL. Lesson learnt.

The boss himself quoted you?

I always had good experience there leh, plus the few reviewers at sgcarmart.

Paiseh for the recommendation.

I had bad experience with Tomika that's how I found this shop.

Maybe try the New Luck that kb27 recommend next time. 

Bo bian lor cause I ji tao drive in. Then they ji tao remove my condenser. Next time will advice people against going there.

Drove in and they removed my condenser and check so LL. Lesson learnt.

i have had good experience with him over the years. it probably depends on the car model. maybe mazda2 condenser is expensive.

Maybe. Anyway the boss and staffs are very friendly.

So u are doing it now at Kim ?

Done and left since 2pm.

The boss himself quoted you?

I always had good experience there leh, plus the few reviewers at sgcarmart.

Paiseh for the recommendation.

I had bad experience with Tomika that's how I found this shop.

Maybe try the New Luck that kb27 recommend next time.

Yes the boss quoted me himself. It’s ok bro. Thanks for the introduction.

Maybe. Anyway the boss and staffs are very friendly.

Done and left since 2pm.

Yes the boss quoted me himself. It’s ok bro. Thanks for the introduction.

Sorry once again.

I won't recommend to anyone liao. 

When the aircon was down, I went to Tomika and without checking anything just tell me to do aircon flushing with the machine.

After that I went to Kim and the boss himself took the trouble to check and pinpoint the problem. He said machine aircon flushing is not necessary. 

So anyone if ever want a aircon shop, can give New Luck recommended by bro kb27 next time. 

Edited by Fcw75