Inequality and social mobility in Singapore

Vid

Wifey is having this problem where she feels very uncomfortable in the presence of people who are very rich. She feels very out of place and is affecting her mentally. Yet can't avoid these situations. Those people got those 狗眼 who look down on people. I told her to ignore those people but not helping much. What to do?

For Me, I get used to it ...

Maybe it's easier for men. Women as women are more easily affected. I don't know how to help

Yes, get use to it.. Practice by reading postings here by the rich mcfer.. One day, will be numb to the posting. Nirvana unlocked.

Seriously, the richest here in MCF is not even close to those people. When I say rich, I mean farking rich. People with luxury cars, drivers, maids, security personnel and maybe even private jets.

If your wife compare those you mentioned, then you got a problem...

you are the one with dog eye? [laugh][laugh]

in what way that she is dealing with them? and socialise with them? that she is put in the uncomfortable position.

You get used to looking down on people right you GT2 face 😂

Is it for networking/work purposes or her real friends?

If your wife compare those you mentioned, then you got a problem...

Yes, I know. I can never be as rich as those people. :TT_TT: That's why I want to ask what I can do :a-confused:

Is it for networking/work purposes or her real friends?

Neither. My boys' school parents :a-confused: :a-confused:

Sinkies like to look down on people which many foreigners find disgusting.It is his internal ego issue and lack of self-confidence.

I wouldn't brood over it and peace comes most important.I just stay away from them.

A work around is to exercise,good rest,good food and look good and sexy.Then even you are a bankrupt they will envy and salivate on you.

And when they touch you,send them to jail. ^_^

Is it becos of her job or what?

Stay at home and become a hermit? LoL...

She would if she can....

To get over it, I would just think of myself being Obama, talking to our own ministers, leaving dignity behind.

Well three ways I can suggest.

1. Common suggestion is to go visit the less well off, and I mean in third world countries type and be grateful for what you have. This approach is however usually reserved for the charitable type.

2. Get to know and hang out with the rich worth respecting, work hard and play hard yet humble somewhat. People who are very wealthy but deal in businesses where money is hard to earn I.e manufacturing, shipping etc. The humblest I know is from Indonesian background (not saying that's a trait). The when she meets the guan lan rich she will compare them subconsciously to the respective rich and feel less "threatened" cause they won't earn her respect.

3. Hang out with us peasants lah, sit at kopitiam no pressure dun see each other up or down lol

To get over it, I would just think of myself being Obama, talking to our own ministers, leaving dignity behind.

Other than money, Obama has power. And also recognized as the most powerful man on earth. That feeling itself is much better than being our millionaire minister who nobody knows outside of this tiny island.