Anyone with Video of accident - 21 May 18, 7.45 pm, near NEX

Evo5sg

Hi, does anyone happen to have video of accident at the T-junction of Serangoon Ave 2 and Serangoon Link.

My wife was driving straight at the left-most lane, which can turn left into road leading to NEX.

A van turning right from opposite direction hit the driver side quite badly.

Wife said she was going through when amber, but unfortunately she did not have a car cam in the Sunny.

Thanks.

post-91625-0-16412800-1527027016_thumb.jpg

Going through Amber light.?=beating Red Light. [thumbsdown][bigcry] ...anyway hoped your Wife is fine. [:)]

If at or just crossed stop line when the lights turn Amber is not beat red light.. beat red light is cross stop line after turned red..

No cam is your word against his..

i really buay tahan those that braked really hard at the sight of amber light even though they can just drive through easily.

ganjiong spider.

Hi, does anyone happen to have video of accident at the T-junction of Serangoon Ave 2 and Serangoon Link.

My wife was driving straight at the left-most lane, which can turn left into road leading to NEX.

Wife said she was going through when amber, but unfortunately she did not have a car cam in the Sunny.

Thanks.

Sorry to hear that.

Appeal for footage is i'm afraid a bit late, i feel. For my car, the footage will last maybe 3 hr, before it's overwritten... So on the 3rd day after an incident, there is a good chance it will be overwritten already.

In any case, if there's not one who can provide anything to help you, does the van have any video? If he has, and it shows it's in his favour already, then it's difficult for you(r wife) to argue.

If he has cam but don't dare to show, that would mean your wife is probably right. But in the absence of any concrete evidence, there might be aportioning of fault...

Good luck with this.

I also buay tahan another kind..... those that see amber and they deliberately slow down so that they are the last car to be able to cross the stopline when it turns red. If they have continued at the same speed, the car being would have been able to make it across before red too.

the buay tahanness is worse when you are rushing for time....

i really buay tahan those that braked really hard at the sight of amber light even though they can just drive through easily.

ganjiong spider.

Yes, just drive thru quickly can liao.. Taught in basic theory..but if still about 2 car length away n can brake safely to a stop before the stop line when the lights turn Amber, then better to stop la..

Isn't the onus on other driver to prove that he's clear given he bangs into the side of your car?

Hmmm..he turning right, the wife turning left, not going straight..so it's word against word.. The van driver not cutting into the straight going car right of way, but going in same direction as wife.. So can argue.. Anyway, even if van driver had car cam footage, not compulsory for him to share too... Edited by Lurpsexx

No camera

Damn....

yeah.. one of my fren also kanna, waiting for camera to arrive and fixed, but kanna accident before could fixed.

Wonder if there is a Free app to use for Handphone as a interim in car cam, am sure if we go overseas and drive, we wont be happy happy install a in car cam as well...

I think the key thing here is, the van rammed into the side of TS' wife's car. Not the other way round.

That should give a good mental picture of who is at fault. Van could have rushed through with the turn even before the car has cleared the junction.

Yes, just drive thru quickly can liao.. Taught in basic theory..but if still about 2 car length away n can brake safely to a stop before the stop line when the lights turn Amber, then better to stop la..

Hmmm..he turning right, the wife turning left, not going straight..so it's word against word.. The van driver not cutting into the straight going car right of way, but going in same direction as wife.. So can argue.. Anyway, even if van driver had car cam footage, not compulsory for him to share too...

The TS stated "My wife was driving straight at the left-most lane, which can turn left into road leading to NEX.".

yeah.. one of my fren also kanna, waiting for camera to arrive and fixed, but kanna accident before could fixed.

Wonder if there is a Free app to use for Handphone as a interim in car cam, am sure if we go overseas and drive, we wont be happy happy install a in car cam as well...

Last time before iphone was invented, I used Nokia handphone to record video

No joke

real one

Good luck to TS. Without footage, usually is you talk I talk. See who more fierce. Insurance confirm payout to the one with a lawyer. Go find one.

Hope your wife is ok.

Thanks.

Crucial thing is what did the lorry driver say about the accident? Did he admit his fault or you are just looking for evidence to back it up?

You may want to check whether there is any traffic surveillance cam at that junction?

The TS stated "My wife was driving straight at the left-most lane, which can turn left into road leading to NEX.".

Ahhh, ok.. then have case to fight.. but not strong as no dash cam.. Van driver can claim she cheong red...

Likewise, TS' wife can claim the lights were in her favour.

I believe it all depends on what actions TP take. The one TP charges, usually bears the costs.

Hi Lurpsexx, that was what the WS guy said.

Van driver asked her to claim insurance, later changed mind the following morning.

Hi CYHew,

going to the junction in awhile.

Found out from a colleague that is why commercial vehicles don't care as well. Small lorry dashed out from the side of the road blocked by a big bin for disposing bulky items, hit the side and they won the case.

:(