Decathlon Singapore

StreetFight3r

Decathlon is basically the IKEA of sports.

I think Decathlon sells good quality products at a fair price.  I wouldn't equate it to Ikea whose furniture simply won't last more than a couple of years.

I have been getting my sports gears from Decathlon (China or Tmall!) - ski gears, swimming gears etc.  Shopping is easy as it often specifies the suitable usage conditions (like temperature range.) All good and basically no complaints.

I think Decathlon sells good quality products at a fair price.  I wouldn't equate it to Ikea whose furniture simply won't last more than a couple of years.

I have been getting my sports gears from Decathlon (China or Tmall!) - ski gears, swimming gears etc.  Shopping is easy as it often specifies the suitable usage conditions (like temperature range.) All good and basically no complaints.

Ikea furniture won't last more than a couple of years meh?

My dinner table (around $50), dinner chairs ($12 ea) and wardrobe ($250+?) still going strong after 3 years. I think no problem to use another 3-10 years.

Ikea furniture won't last more than a couple of years meh?

My dinner table (around $50), dinner chairs ($12 ea) and wardrobe ($250+?) still going strong after 3 years. I think no problem to use another 3-10 years.

I had a few Ikea drawers/cabinets that had to be replaced after a few years.  They literally fell apart.

Won't buy from Ikea other than for small (usually plastic) items or carpets etc.  Not furniture.  

I have stuff from ikea in my parents place from 15-20 years ago. Still there leh.

In fact i would say compared to those normal neighbourhood furniture shop, more likely to get a better product from ikea.  [laugh]

I had a few Ikea drawers/cabinets that had to be replaced after a few years.  They literally fell apart.

Won't buy from Ikea other than for small (usually plastic) items or carpets etc.  Not furniture.  

Must see what you buy from ikea. I find their chairs still ok.

I have a number of furniture from Ikea which was bought more than 15 years ago.

These furniture is still in use now.

Ikea furniture, depends on the material.

My ikea solid wood bed frame still good.

My ikea chipped board computer self destruct. All chips fall out.

My ikea half solid wood half chipped board self destruct. All chips fall out.

My ikea sofa bed, the sponge sunk in. Like sitting in quick sand. Slowly slowly u feel u sitting lower and lower.

My ikea solid wood shelf still good.

My ikea lamp shade, the plastic became brittle and snaps off.

My ikea sofa bed, the sponge sunk in. Like sitting in quick sand. Slowly slowly u feel u sitting lower and lower.

You support ikea stuff ah? Lol.

ikea stuff allows you to buy for not too much and then change and chuck as it suits your mood.

we are now a buy and throw away society. nothing really lasts anymore.

Conclusion:

Only buy their solid wood furniture if you want to buy their wood furniture.

Buy the bed mattress with springs only.

The rest of the metal and plastic furniture should be able to last. 

decathlon got sell camping stuff?

i want to buy double hammock to sleep in. hahaha. going maldives to play.

maybe go buy snorking stuff, heard that its cheaper to buy in singapore than to rent there.

Definitely have camping stuffs.

maybe go buy snorking stuff, heard that its cheaper to buy in singapore than to rent there.

Have, go check it out.

Definitely have camping stuffs.

Have, go check it out.

thanks. i went decathlon yesterday. the one near national stadium.

its very big, quite nice to have so many "demo sets" to test.

got quite a lot of teenagers there playing the basketballs and footballs lol.

in the end found my snorkeling stuff, bought the mask and flippers. price is good!

a lot cheaper. i think it would be cheaper than rental in the holiday resorts.

but i didn't find the double camping hammocks that i want though.

anyone saw this type of double camping hammocks?

not very willing to pay the shipping from usa to singapore....

later go novena velocity see if can find.

decathlon got an interesting self checkout way.

was directed to website at the checkout counter to use the website to create a loyal reward card to my emails then paid there.

wonder if its cheaper payment process compared to the usual credit card processing for them.

but quality good price damn good.. think i will be their sports fan liao

in the end found my snorkeling stuff, bought the mask and flippers. price is good!

was directed to website at the checkout counter to use the website to create a loyal reward card to my emails then paid there.

wonder if its cheaper payment process compared to the usual credit card processing for them.

Those adventure shops in Velocity not cheap bro.

You may want to try army market.