Wifi IP CCTV

Phluvcat

Sim Lim Tower or Sim Lim Square better for wifi cctv for home.

I want get those mini cctv system.

TIA.

Challenger.. Many brands n models.

Thanks. Spoke to some shops just now. Think direct Cat5 cable feed type CCTV more stable and no need power cable.... so end up sama sama but better stability.

Cat 5 cable can go 250m, enough to go around 6 times my flat

Thanks. Spoke to some shops just now. Think direct Cat5 cable feed type CCTV more stable and no need power cable.... so end up sama sama but better stability.

Cat 5 cable can go 250m, enough to go around 6 times my flat ð

Hmm... I thought cat5/cat6 ethernet cable only good for 100m. More than that, you need a repeater to ensure signal strength. But anyway for home use, 100m is plenty.

The vendors are right, cable connection better stability than IP. Nowadays a single cable bao both data and elec power - it's called PoE power-over-ethernet. No need separate DC power adapter to connect to the camera.

Sim Lim Sq level 2 is CCTV centre.

Hmm... I thought cat5/cat6 ethernet cable only good for 100m. More than that, you need a repeater to ensure signal strength. But anyway for home use, 100m is plenty.

The vendors are right, cable connection better stability than IP. Nowadays a single cable bao both data and elec power - it's called PoE power-over-ethernet. No need separate DC power adapter to connect to the camera.

Sim Lim Sq level 2 is CCTV centre.

Yeah 2 vendors quoted 250m and advised on PoE.

I am thinking 2 in the house and if possible I wanna install a hidden one to capture the common areas.

Need to think how to route the Cat5 cable, hide them nicely.

Will do some more research and asking around before diving in.

Thanks for the added info.

Challenger.. Many brands n models.

Will do more homework.

So far the systems recommended in SLS very ex. My wifey will check with her vendors the market for these.

Thanks.

How much did SLS vendor quoted u.. I can help lah haha.. I sell these thing one... Ops not advertising here.. But can advise u on market price

Are u using for landed house? If not those normal IP cam $100 to $200 plus is good enough

Mine not landed, mine is a box in the air.

Yeah I suppose, as long as PoE type.

You mean one system 100 to 200 or per camera?

Paiseh not into this and a lot of timws6I find the terms confusing even though I read up on it.

How much did SLS vendor quoted u.. I can help lah haha.. I sell these thing one... Ops not advertising here.. But can advise u on market price

Totally different systems so no point ler. Let me find out more first otherwise I will be wasting your time.

Gumsiah!

You have to able to accept that the cat5e cable will be run from dvr to yr cams via surface trunking.

Dvr placed next to your router. Very easy.

The system also can record audio n stream audio.

Edited by Digthis1

You have to able to accept that the cat5e cable will be run from dvr to yr cams via surface trunking.

Dvr placed next to your router. Very easy.

The system also can record audio n stream audio.

Yeah sure.

2 of the cameras I am pretty confident of obscurring the cables. The one facing out main door, I am still scratching my head. May abandon that option if too cumbersome.

why don't use those WIFI type and you can view using your handphone.

Include audio also

many people dun like the fact that the feeds are running through foreign (exp china) servers before reaching their phones ....

but I am not bothered ... I have got xiaomi and also vstarcam at home.

xiaomi resolution is very good ... but vstarcam connection is faster and more stable.

many people dun like the fact that the feeds are running through foreign (exp china) servers before reaching their phones ....

but I am not bothered ... I have got xiaomi and also vstarcam at home.

xiaomi resolution is very good ... but vstarcam connection is faster and more stable.

As long as reputable brand and not third party software.

Recently got news of countless systems got hacked and rendering the cameras fried and useless.

When I was at Sim Lim one customer came and told the shop his camera stopped working suddenly. For clarity he did not buy from that shop. He was there asking for advice.

As long as reputable brand and not third party software.

Recently got news of countless systems got hacked and rendering the cameras fried and useless.

When I was at Sim Lim one customer came and told the shop his camera stopped working suddenly. For clarity he did not buy from that shop. He was there asking for advice.

I believe all ipcams are running feeds through the manufacturer's servers.

so if one is really serious about privacy, then he should go for the more expensive direct connections.

I also have a xiaofang but its getting cranky(not fried) so I removed it ... seems the first generation xiaoyi is still better.

anyway, I will be getting another vstarcam to replace my xiaoyi, as the vstarcam advertised its feeds off local SG server.

Edited by Ysc3

Hi Phluvcat.. For more pro cabling.. Just get electrician to run the cables.. Must pay some $$ to get it done though.

The cable type system is still most stable.

why don't use those WIFI type and you can view using your handphone.

Include audio also

Orh because both also use cables (internet cable or power cable), might as well go for PoE with Cat5. It will connect to my internet at home and I can still view through phones.

Hope my understanding is correct. Anyway I have yet to decide.

Edited by Phluvcat

CNA now showing China cctv market. FACIAL RECOGNITION.

Their target is to be able to recog Everyone within the cctv view. Guess what they naming it SKYNET!!!!

Sounds familiar?

Edited by AndrewLee72

CNA now showing China cctv market. FACIAL RECOGNITION.

Their target is to be able to recog Everyone within the cctv view. Guess what they naming it SKYNET!!!!

Sounds familiar?

阿诺爽死那个 I will be back?