Rant..... Pointless Leave

Extremme

I think your style is like mine then. I will roam the town aimlessly (lim kopi), suntan by my pool and occasionally watch movies.

I think not the same. What I do is not aimless but very deliberate.

I don’t roam aimlessly, I try to do something that I feel will bring me some peace, happiness whatever you call it. And I choose carefully what I want to do in my down time. Roaming aimlessly will make me more depressed.

Learn how to be alone, but not be lonely.

When I have time to myself, I would go watch movies alone, go on a heritage walk, visit a museum, go walk around Sungei Buloh etc. Sometimes I would just sit by the condo pool and catch up on some reading. There is so much you can do rather than rotting at home.

It’s rare to find enough time where you can be alone. You should treasure it and spend it wisely for your own emotional, spiritual health and well-being.

Wah got condo pool to sit beside.

I only got public pool, still have to cycle there and pay entrance fee.

Good advice to spend personal time for emotional spiritual health.

Something which the pace of live sometimes murders

I’m waiting for @vid @vratenza @angcheek to disturb me in 3, 2, 1....

World cup starting tonight. Everything else can wait  :D 

Wah got condo pool to sit beside.

I only got public pool, still have to cycle there and pay entrance fee.

Good advice to spend personal time for emotional spiritual health.

Something which the pace of live sometimes murders

That’s why bukit brown cemetery is my fav hangout

Tranquil and peaceful amidst nature!

Depends on different individual circumstances.

Taking leave to recharge isn't wasting your life la... Work until battery flat and spoil is worse right?

Unless work itself is relaxed..the office always feel battery full.

I think your style is like mine then. I will roam the town aimlessly (lim kopi), suntan by my pool and occasionally watch movies.

How about u go join those car club of your car brand. I remembered yrs ago before I gt married, I MU those Avante Club ppl at Kallang sometimes. Pretty fun sometimes. Especially if u r a girl, most guys will come make friend with u in Auto Mode (Paiseh, I not sure how to check Forum-ners gender here, so not sure u guy or girl).

Depends on different individual circumstances.

Taking leave to recharge isn't wasting your life la... Work until battery flat and spoil is worse right?

Unless work itself is relaxed..the office always feel battery full.

singaporean mentality is, holiday means cheong the whole day. worse than working because you would still take tea breaks. 

relax and sit by the road side to watch people walk by are only for retirees for singaporeans. nothing wrong if you just need to cheong like that but nothing beats your own health and quality time with people you treasure. 

Take leave wash and wax car.

I have one colleague who takes leave and sleep almost the whole day, now this is a total waste of time. 

He got say who he sleep with?

I have frens who even pay money to sleep day

time at H81.

People got pool I only got stool... sigh

I am known for bring the guy that brings stools for ppl to sit, maybe we can have a sit on stool MU  :XD:

Thank you boss.... that's so kind of you! Now I have company.... [laugh]

as long as not those mini stools that the vietnamese like to sit and drink bia hoi can liao  [laugh]

Go Japan!

Spring - see sakura

Summer - see legs

Autumn - see red leaves

Winter - ski, eat crabs, scallops and uni!

Go Japan!

Spring - see sakura

Summer - see legs

Autumn - see red leaves

Winter - ski, eat crabs, scallops and uni!

Might as well stay der