The (trade) war has started

Civic2000

Donald Trump warns China to reach a trade deal now, or face a ‘far worse’ one if I get re-elected

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/diplomacy/article/3009895/donald-trump-warns-china-reach-trade-deal-now-or-face-far

want to play, play big ! [laugh]

DT has to fight hard battles to stay in office. Xi ta ta oredi extended his term indefinitely. Who scared who?

Liu said both sides have own principles and China will not bend due to its own principles and its people are not afraid...

Nobody going to win but surely trading partners will change. If you can't buy from somebody, you look elsewhere. Same, if you cannot sell to that country, you try to sell to others. So, if you don't want to trade with others, then you become China 50 years ago. But, luckily USA still sell weapons of mass destruction and collect protection monies. Haha

Market Crash yet ? I still waiting  :grin:

i read some where.

some expert say the market already stabilize itself for the trade war.

its been drag for so long, market already ajust itself.

it short even if no deal is reach, the impact will not be as big as initially fear.

yes. uncertainty is the killer

either trump or xi can press any red button

now that the cards have been shown

it's already priced in ... huat ah!

Force goods to be re-exported through HK, Southeast Asia. Huat ah.

thanks for the reminder

SGD/AUD (SGDAUD=X)
CCY - CCY Delayed Price. Currency in AUD
1.0497-0.0007 (-0.07%)
As of 2:25AM BST. Market open.

i read some where.

some expert say the market already stabilize itself for the trade war.

its been drag for so long, market already ajust itself.

it short even if no deal is reach, the impact will not be as big as initially fear.

I never trust experts.

Experts built the Titanic.

Amateurs built the ark.

Anyway stabilised?

Just look at the Japan and HK stock markets today.

Someone forgot to tell them stabilised already.

Edited by Jamesc

I never trust experts.

Experts built the Titanic.

Amateurs built the ark.

Anyway stabilised?

Just look at the Japan and HK stock markets today.

Someone forgot to tell them stabilised already.

very true

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/dow-futures-drop-over-200-points-as-u-s-china-trade-talks-appear-stalled-2019-05-13

Stocks suffer biggest one-day loss since Jan. 3 as U.S.-China tariff fight escalates

Force goods to be re-exported through HK, Southeast Asia. Huat ah.

actually the price for the same product now cost more lor. If cost is too high, then nobody buys. It is a game of supply and demand. Consummer pays like our COE. Haha

The US will lose the trade war for one reason.

Donny Trump.

Trump believe raising import duties from 10-25% means China will be paying the billions that US gets.

His own chief economic advisor Larry Kudlow said on Fox News it's the US consumer and companies that are paying.

Trump refused to accept and again said it China that is paying.

It's like saying its not the car buyers that are paying for COE it's the car dealers.

The US will lose the trade war for one reason.

Donny Trump.

Trump believe raising import duties from 10-25% means China will be paying the billions that US gets.

His own chief economic advisor Larry Kudlow said on Fox News it's the US consumer and companies that are paying.

Trump refused to accept and again said it China that is paying.

It's like saying its not the car buyers that are paying for COE it's the car dealers.

Or like saying Mexico will pay for the wall, but end up  [dizzy]  :grin:

Trump no1 clown.

Modi no2 clown

Modi said the generals didn't want to attack Pakistan that day because it was cloudy and rainy.

So Modi proudly announced on live TV - I was the one that ordered the general to do the air strike.

I told them because of the clouds they cannot see our planes coming.

Silly clown Pakistan has radar lah.

That's why the planes got shot down and the Indian pilot got captured.

Or like saying Mexico will pay for the wall, but end up  [dizzy]  :grin:

actually cannot say trump stupid or wrong,

if its his ideal to break away from using cheap china stuff,

in the long run its a clever move.

but during that period the ppl need to bleed using more expensive stuff from other country or paying high tariff. 

dun know if the ppl patience will run out first or they get use to more expensive stuff first..

its like the viet war, not US cannot win, but the ppl dun support it anymore.