Obike ceased operations in SG due to LTA restrictions

Jman888

People sure will stare at you if you are riding on obike now. :D

Just remove the lock and respray another colour. No one would bother to catch or report you since that CB run road liao. Btw obike bikes sucks, so heavy, give me i also dont want.

I find all these bikes no matter from obike, ofo etc, all not nice to ride de.

Mai hiam since the price.

Ai hiam buy your own la.

I also use OFO in Beijing. 

Even though very hard to ride, i still manage to overtake a lot of bikes along my journey le.

What for clear the bikes

Just free for all lah :XD:

Automatically all the bikes will clear by themselves one :grin:

In the drains or the sea?  :XD:

Because all of them are another level to village bicycle  where everyone gets a ride.. ..... Country Bicycle? :D  

giphy.gif

Mai hiam since the price.

Ai hiam buy your own la.

I also use OFO in Beijing. 

Even though very hard to ride, i still manage to overtake a lot of bikes along my journey le.

You are good la.  [thumbsup]   :D

I think more than deposits paid is your personal data given safe or not ?? A lot can happen nowadays with this data compromise if in the wrong hands

My point being... Since there is no way to be penalised further, there is no reason for Obike to even bother with spending further money (if any) to clear the bikes. 

These bikes will likely be in LTA impound for years till they decide to dispose and write off. Don't forget the money spent by LTA to engage contractors to remove these abandoned bikes. If Obike or the liquidators find it not financially viable to claim the bikes from LTA (Likely case) who will pay for the removal fees? Taxpayers. 

The question is.... . Where did the USD 45 million gone to in less than a year?

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/homegrown-obike-raises-s45-mil-power-global-expansion

Washing machine? 

the Obike runroad is very similar to our local cars PI dealer collect money liao close shop.

nothing any 1 can do any thing to them.

our local law is support company start up 1. esp PTE LTD.

all the money collect already go to director paid.

company still own money .

got no direct owner, only director, 

under the law the director also work for the company

Edited by Beregond

the Obike runroad is very similar to our local cars PI dealer collect money liao close shop.

nothing any 1 can do any thing to them.

our local law is support company start up 1. esp PTE LTD.

all the money collect already go to director paid.

company still own money .

got no direct owner, only director,

under the law the director also work for the company

at least the PIs dont leave their cars lying around SG [laugh]

I think foreign workers already got an unlock bike for themselves. Hahaha

Makes my blood boil every time when bicycle and FW is linked.

3 months before I ORD some FW stole my bicycle in camp. I got to end up walk 20 mins to take a bus when booking out and same thing when booking in, KNN.

Can't they steal it after I ORD  :D

Makes my blood boil every time when bicycle and FW is linked.

3 months before I ORD some FW stole my bicycle in camp. I got to end up walk 20 mins to take a bus when booking out and same thing when booking in, KNN.

Can't they steal it after I ORD  :D

What camp need to walk 20 mins to go take a bus?  :o

i wasnt from sungei gedong, but i thought everyone just walked?

Yes

I wish I had a bike back then

I was from ratc

The last camp the furthest in one

Sungei gedong [crazy]

drive lah.

Yes

I wish I had a bike back then

I was from ratc

The last camp the furthest in one

you can open the back gate to LCK. walk out from there to main road nearer.