Elected MPs pay $365 annually for parking at HDB carparks

ChaosMyth

I thank the reporter who publishes this article. I guess it is not easy to open this can of worm.

Reporter can write whatever

Editor is the one that decides what to be printed

bet the special parking rate also entitles them to park at red lots, handicapped lots and washing bays too, with an RC guard thrown in to ward off cisco parking wardens

they give oni 1 call and the warden can skipped that carpark liao......no need to put 1 jaga.

Don't know if we really got world class politicians. Already paid 17k/month for MP, parking also can't afford? Save a few pennies, now tio shoot by citizens.

In SG is very dangerous .......  :D  

With their line of reasoning...... might as well charge an annual Parking Fee to LTA and we get to park anywhere in Singapore free?  LTA will redistribute the money to HDB/URA/Private Carpark Operators according to the number of lots they manage. :D

Are you trying to say sextellite parking system ?  :XD:

Ok. I thank the editor for his/her courage in bringing this to light. I wonder how many more shocking things yet to be discovered.

Imagine 70% voted for them kana poke feel shiok.... 

How about those 30% who never vote for them yet still kana poke the same amount.... <_<

errrrr got used to it ? been poked for decays ?  :XD:

they give oni 1 call and the warden can skipped that carpark liao......no need to put 1 jaga.

can give chance to rc to wayang or not?

justify their existence

i pay $110 at my house mscp and $40 family season parking at my in-laws place...total is $1800/year....and i dun earn >$100,000/annum.....

so when i park at my house, i cannot park at my in-laws place....

so i should also enjoy subsidised rates.....

Need to include your monthly parking fees in your work place too.

Don't know if we really got world class politicians. Already paid 17k/month for MP, parking also can't afford? Save a few pennies, now tio shoot by citizens.

I don't think anyone would begrudge them enjoying some perks, provided it is seen as fair to all. Talk about clean wage, how clean is clean? Some are cleaner than others? Is multiple months' bonuses also clean? 

Elites get higher % increase than the bottom grades is also clean?

I don't think anyone would begrudge them enjoying some perks, provided it is seen as fair to all. Talk about clean wage, how clean is clean? Some are cleaner than others? Is multiple months' bonuses also clean?

Elites get higher % increase than the bottom grades is also clean?

the bottom grades are usually the cleaner(s).......and its the truth.

All along it has been the hard truth!

No words can describe my outrage at this kind of stupid reasoning for such inequitable rates.

Do they really think we are fools?

CCB LAH

post-1798-0-59216800-1530116397.jpeg

@jman888 I borrow your pic hor