Deer spotted on BKE

another deer spotted this morning.  Looks like deforestation chasing them poor things out.  The duck truck fella got down and aided it back to the forest

• Praise 11

another deer spotted this morning. Looks like deforestation chasing them poor things out. The duck truck fella got down and aided it back to the forest

I was wondering which farker revive this 8yo thread :D

Cannot give ownself yellow card without searching mah Edited by Tohto

nah...since you like deer so much give you hahahaha new thread

anyway kudos to the truck bugga.....

Deer on BKE? So the deer come from bt timah nature reserve? We have deer in the wild?

yup.  Remember earlier 1 was hit and was put to sleep cos of injuries?

Seems like the deforestation is taking a toll on them, incl the wild boars

https://mothership.sg/2017/10/sambar-deer-singapore-wildlife/

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2649310-deer-knocked-down-on-sle/page-5

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/wild-sambar-deer-causes-3-vehicle-accident-on-bke-taxi-driver-injured

seems like almost same spot with the previous one

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/wild-sambar-deer-causes-3-vehicle-accident-on-bke-taxi-driver-injured

Wild boar is common to find in the wild here, but deer? Like this people go hiking in bt timah nature reserve might bump onto wild deer?

yup. Remember earlier 1 was hit and was put to sleep cos of injuries?

probably those deer are related. same family?

Since this is a 2nd time that the Deer ran onto roads, it is high time that the authorities do some fance-up on the nature reserves areas, especially near the trunk roads.

To keep both animals and road users safe. Hope we do not wait for more serious accidents to happen before doing any preventions.

Why did the deer wana cross the road?

Chicken on leave

I thought there's a bridge over BKE that let the animals cross over?

Yes, but nobody could devise a course to accurately teach the wildlife there to correctly make full use of it yet leh...

If can come up with one, all the animal lovers will idolise you :XD:

Wild boar is common to find in the wild here, but deer? Like this people go hiking in bt timah nature reserve might bump onto wild deer?

i must be si bey heng... 30 yr ago when topo'ing there, only encountered at most wild squirrels [laugh]

with wild boars (now deers) there aplenty, sure is very appetising/inviting for let's say, the wild hyenas, wild leopards, wild tigers, if any :grin:

I thought there's a bridge over BKE that let the animals cross over?

Even our old folks dun take the bridge after persuasion, let along the animal...lol

Why did the deer wana cross the road?

To antler the other side of the road...

Since this is a 2nd time that the Deer ran onto roads, it is high time that the authorities do some fance-up on the nature reserves areas, especially near the trunk roads.

To keep both animals and road users safe. Hope we do not wait for more serious accidents to happen before doing any preventions.

Yup fully agree, should do some basic harmless fencing to keep these creatures out so that they will be pushed up the stretch to use the eco bridge.

Ever wonder why we start to see an escalation in the number of incidents......I suspect is that dumb Mandai Wildlife Hub project starring Mr Tan Chuan Jin driving out wildlife in droves. Therefore driving along BKE, Mandai Road etc we should be careful.

I mean............ you can do all those development projects but make sure you do the proper fencing and demarcation etc lah..

Cannot give ownself yellow card without searching mah

Oh deer. This is funny