Traffic Police Gets New BMWs

Theoldjaffa

Maybe make it mandatory for manufacture to place a chip deep deep in the engine to slow down when mata press one button :grin:

But in the near future when got stetelite erp, no need to chase Liao

Just send the bill to the guy

Maybe make it mandatory for manufacture to place a chip deep deep in the engine to slow down when mata press one button :grin:

But in the near future when got stetelite erp, no need to chase Liao

Just send the bill to the guy

might as well take 1 step further, build a death star...zap the bugga... :grin:  :a-rip:

BallOon scheme la

Wahaha.....oh yes, the classic balloon scheme from the 90s to buy a weedy 316i

That time TP use 320i everyone say “whoaaa....such a fast car”. Lol

Wahaha.....oh yes, the classic balloon scheme from the 90s to buy a weedy 316i

That time TP use 320i everyone say âwhoaaa....such a fast carâ. Lol

I still love that car

The E30? Got me falling in love w BMWs

I still love that car

The E30? Got me falling in love w BMWs

Yeah the E30 320i

That’s b4 TP woke up n decided to buy a real man’s pursuit car....Volvo S40 T4

Wahaha

Just when European countries starting revolution to reject diesel due to environmental concerns, our Police happily go indent diesel patrol cars. [hur]

No wonder the AG has to audit all the public services procurement process......

lucky its 320D

Else not very environmentally friendly and TP affected by smog

[NEW YORK] German luxury carmaker BMW has been sued in the United States over "defeat devices" installed in tens of thousands of vehicles in order to cheat diesel emissions tests, lawyers for the plaintiffs said Tuesday.

The case, filed in federal court in New Jersey, will become a class-action suit once it is certified by a judge.

The suit singles out the BMW X5 and 335D model diesel cars sold between 2009 and 2013.

The attorneys at the Hagens Berman firm claim emissions from those cars were as much as 27 times higher than the standard allowed - a fact masked by the "defeat devices" and their "manipulative software."

should have gotten a dakkar ready ride like the Pajero. 

Yeah the E30 320i

Thatâs b4 TP woke up n decided to buy a real manâs pursuit car....Volvo S40 T4

Wahaha

But breakdown often

Haaaaa

But breakdown often

Haaaaa

Resting la bro. Resting. The Swedes are known to hv a good work life balance...

Haaaaaa

like chasing after the maseratti that dragged the roadblock TP last year ?

can park lah ... bmw very "jiak you" leh .... wonder why they cannot consider hybrid since they are running around most of the time.

That case was reported and known as it was reported by news. There are many other car chase that we don't know of because they were not being reported. From drink driving to driving without licence, expired road tax, drugs...

bottom line is I do concur with some here that the TP does not require such a vehicle for such use.

I somehow do agree with you. You can't really speed in Singapore roads. All our TP need is to set up road blocks with road spike to stop those erratic drivers and corner them.  

I agree with you on selecting the 3 series as well. I still think the best purchase by them so far was the WRX. Fast, presumely cheaper and easier on maintainance and most importantly..... Air con very cold!

Just when European countries starting revolution to reject diesel due to environmental concerns, our Police happily go indent diesel patrol cars. [hur]

No wonder the AG has to audit all the public services procurement process......

Weird that they didn't get the 330e.