Traffic Police Gets New BMWs

Theoldjaffa

Agree. Subaru forester quite utilitarian with proven AWD and load carrying capacity. 

Just wonder if it is the XT or NA version. 

Subaru ok la ... it's not X3 .... you expect ICA got Vezel SUV meh?

if not Vezel ... than it's either QQ or Kia or Hyundai liao

i "assume" Subaru give good discount la [sly][thumbsup]

Forester suit the ICA look ... rugged and boxy not trendy like Vezel, QQ, Kia or Hyundai ... after awhile ... looks sian

Piangz eh....going by the way some feel enforcement authorities vehicles should be, i tink maybe the best way is to use these:

post-1105-0-76093100-1532177347_thumb.jpeg

You all really think they buy their fleet same $$$ as consumers meh

Of course,buy at OMV price....+ 5 Years Warranty...Gov't Tenders not easy,a long list of T&C.. [bigcry]  :mellow:  [lipsrsealed]

altis OMV: 19-21K

forester OMV: 13-16K

ICA AGO check pass!  [thumbsup]

altis OMV: 19-21K

forester OMV: 13-16K

ICA AGO check pass!  [thumbsup]

If Subaru OMV is low...then TP should get the WRX instead of BMW.

Consumer version already selling at lows of SGD98k.

So I think they could be given better prices instead. 

If Subaru OMV is low...then TP should get the WRX instead of BMW.

As i said,maybe the BMW give alot of Freebies,like free Servicing,unlimited Mileage Warranty,which given by BMW Asia,while Motorimage or Subaru Japan cannot give it.

Subaru ok la ... it's not X3 .... you expect ICA got Vezel SUV meh?

if not Vezel ... than it's either QQ or Kia or Hyundai liao

i "assume" Subaru give good discount la [sly][thumbsup]

Forester suit the ICA look ... rugged and boxy not trendy like Vezel, QQ, Kia or Hyundai ... after awhile ... looks sian

just looking what other ica uses. this hk clip shows they have mercedes. quite informative clip. see  about 3:50 for brief ica action.

post-114176-0-93900800-1532213744_thumb.jpg

As i said,maybe the BMW give alot of Freebies,like free Servicing,unlimited Mileage Warranty,which given by BMW Asia,while Motorimage or Subaru Japan cannot give it.

I think for all government purchases..Everything is listed down in black and white...Suppliers not suppose to gives any "under table" freebies.

yes, no under table freebies

but the price and freebies definitely better than consumers la

that’s fair in view that ah gong buy in bulk and also dealer/maker want to showcase their car use by ah gong

Wrx maintenance gave them big headache. Kenna snook by ah seng aquariam. That's y no more Wrx. Don't think just because jap maintenance is easier n cheaper.

Edited by Mockngbrd

yes, no under table freebies

but the price and freebies definitely better than consumers la

thatâs fair in view that ah gong buy in bulk and also dealer/maker want to showcase their car use by ah gong

Wahaha....tink alot of ppl here confused w crooked doc’s gahmen. Even proton saga can probably markup to RM500k per car....excl maintenance. Lol

Ya , T&C probably to their favour.

I believe SPF might have a very good deal for the cars.

I do not expect them to drive an Attrige to flag down a Lamborghini or escort VIP.

We should give them some professionalism to conduct their tasks.

I do not expect them to drive an Attrige to flag down a Lamborghini or escort VIP.

Haha...

People may think that the police bought them cheap from the leftover fleets of LCR.

You subscribe to the MIW mentality too?  :D

See this post:

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2710976-traffic-police-gets-new-bmws/?p=6470820

I do not expect them to drive an Attrige to flag down a Lamborghini or escort VIP.

Maybe they should have.... Just saying...  :D

Haha...
People may think that the police bought them cheap from the leftover fleets of LCR.