COE Bidding – 1st Round of August 2018

Carbon82

Citroen can offer Cat A rebate at 32k means this round Cat A will rise?

Citroen wanted to make sure their car buyer got their COE. So by offering rebate at 32k, they will bit 35k or above and therefore the buyer sure get the car.

If VES is positive. Consumer pay garment hor.  Then there is no change to your PARF Rebate value.

If VES is negative.  Garment pay Consumer lor.  But hor, still at your expense.  Subject to the max value of your OMV.

For example.  OMV 25K VES -10K.   Your Parf rebate value = (OMV / 2) - (VES /2) = 7.5K

Right wrong ??

does ves add to the parf rebate value?
how does the calculation look like

Not 100 percent will raise.

Very good marketing effort to asure customer that there is a very good safety net for rebate

And a guarantee for the COE.

They do have hindsight of the COE market demand through for this offer

True and not true.  See thread #15.

My friend bought QQ Apr 17 = 105 COE CAT A 50K ??   Now QQ 117K CAT A 32K. Of course, suddenly Nissan kenna left right centre over VES.  From Rebate to suddenly Penalty.  A hype car I thought then.

My Carens 103 COE 50K  Now Carens 101K COE 32K

Seems like other than Saloon Car (Not very trendy) SG like SUV CUV MPV HB etc .....lor

Of course, the 1.6L BB car segment seems competitive enough.

If you want to buy car, then better check AD/PI Margin lor.  And where is your pain threshold.  Or you don't care ?

Is it bcos they are subjected to VES surcharge? I realise those neutral ones are generally cheaper now than when COE was at 50k.

Aiya, everybody who explore in detail will know Citroen margin very thick, 20K++++ per car lor.  Now even higher ba.

Hence they can afford to give dollar for dollar rebate on COE.

Kah Motor also, very thick margin then come BM lor,  

Was considering GC4 and Carens, after see Citroen owner thread here.  Carens better lor,  I also cannot get use to that little stick at the steering wheel lor.

ves pay and never return?

then why arf can return the min parf at end of 10yr and coe can return pro-rated when scrap?

VES is extra penalty paid  [knife]

Nothing to do with your Parf Rebate  [rolleyes]

Er ........ You should ask garment or your nearest MP MPS leh ...... why like that lor.

I say the garment got greedier,want durian bao jiak lor 

ves pay and never return?

then why arf can return the min parf at end of 10yr and coe can return pro-rated when scrap?

you mean VES is implemented for greed and not to curb harmful emissions?

wow

Er ........ You should ask garment or your nearest MP MPS leh ...... why like that lor.

I say the garment got greedier,want durian bao jiak lor 

maybe must call my MP see what he say

Na ....... Garment ownself say one, not I say.  Show to your PAP MP lor.

Tell him or her, at least chng the figure abit so to look like SG is polluted at there is a REAL need for VES lor.

Not today ZERO hor, everyday is ZERO for the LAST FEW YEARS lor

SG flat land, a few km to sea, and windy almost everyday or that few TALL ministers' horses and ivory tower backing airflow.

I think we a pretty OK lor.  What NOx ? What CO ? and where did ALL the Sulpur come from since all fuel is at least Euro 5 lor.

Greed or To solve problem.

you mean VES is implemented for greed and not to curb harmful emissions?

wow

maybe must call my MP see what he say

post-170907-0-78787300-1533398329_thumb.png

Wah Bro your weekend past time  [laugh]

Crowded at C&C  means got good discounts?

Looks like coe prices will trade within a tight range in the next few rounds

A lot of AD with VES cars cant really bid too aggressively 

Went to a few showrooms today.

Quite crowded for Mitsubishi, KIA and Mercedes Benz. 

Wah Bro your weekend past time  [laugh]

Crowded at C&C  means got good discounts?

Looks like coe prices will trade within a tight range in the next few rounds

A lot of AD with VES cars cant really bid too aggressively 

Many people went to see the new KIA K3.

Mitsubishi has some promotion.

Heard they are now taking orders for the improved Outlander. 

Na ....... Garment ownself say one, not I say.  Show to your PAP MP lor.

Tell him or her, at least chng the figure abit so to look like SG is polluted at there is a REAL need for VES lor.

SG flat land, a few km to sea, and windy almost everyday or that few TALL ministers' horses and ivory tower backing airflow.

I think we a pretty OK lor.  What NOx ? What CO ? and where did ALL the Sulpur come from since all fuel is at least Euro 5 lor.

Greed lor. 

wah u dare to say Singapore govt greed ah

and u dare to say singapore flat land few km to sea ah

u must be non Singaporean ba

we Singaporeans are proud to be Singaporean

dont criticise our country hor

hahaha

Na ....... Garment ownself say one, not I say. Show to your PAP MP lor.

I think we a pretty OK lor. What NOx ? What CO ? and where did ALL the Sulpur come from since all fuel is at least Euro 5 lor.

Edited by pegasi

wah u dare to say Singapore govt greed ah

and u dare to say singapore flat land few km to sea ah

u must be non Singaporean ba

we Singaporeans are proud to be Singaporean

dont criticise our country hor

hahaha

What are you proud of being a Singaporean?

erm... this is my country... this is my flag... this is my future.... this is my life....

What has 20yr education taught u?

What are you proud of being a Singaporean?

erm... this is my country... this is my flag... this is my future.... this is my life....

What has 20yr education taught u?

You only learnt to sing some Kim’s song in school ....... sad

oh so its about eo and battery now

oic

u r the best

u win u win

hahahaha

btw wat has 20yr education taught u

You only learnt to sing some Kim’s song in school ....... sad

Edited by pegasi

oh so its about eo and battery now