National Day 2018/2019, have you hung your flag?

Aaronlkl

Its less than a week to National Day!

Look at the number of flags! [laugh]

A clear sign of unhappiness and dissent towards the establishment.

Malu-Lah Singapura.

post-25667-0-66374400-1533202903_thumb.jpg

• Praise 10

PR spotted!

post-25667-0-66374400-1533202903.jpg

Malu-Lah Singapura.

Edited by Vratenza

Malu-Lah Singapura.

My neighbourhood also barely anyone put up.

PR spotted!

post-25667-0-66374400-1533202903.jpg

actually my level,  ( top floor)

i currently only notice 1 neighbour put flag.

( a MY PR family. )

now that i mention it, i gonna walk around and take a look at the rest . [;)]

My neighbourhood also barely anyone put up.

Its not just one or two neighborhoods. Just look around the HDB blks around the island when u stop at red light. Many blks can count the flags siah! :D

Edited by Aaronlkl

I will cringe when the Channel 5 or 8 commentators start to say things like how the President Halimah is soo deeply well loved and respected by her people blah blah blah as she starts to inspect the Guard of Honour....gulp..thats my only gripe..

Its not just one or two neighborhoods. Just look around the HDB blks around the island when u stop at red light. Many blks can count the flags siah! :D

A lot of flags are put up by rc members especially common areas.. I saw them putting up.. Haha.. Edited by Buadongdong

I will cringe when the Channel 5 or 8 commentators start to say things like how the President Halimah is soo deeply well loved and respected by her people blah blah blah as she starts to inspect the Guard of Honour....gulp..thats my only gripe..

We have a President? 

Your dey kor sibei big.... :D  

Pls dont mistaken my unit ... i just hang out my red underwear, just happen to have star as design

I guess there's always two sides to everything.

What I saw during the NDP rehearsal for the past couple of Saturdays vs what you guys are saying are total opposites.

I guess there's always two sides to everything.

What I saw during the NDP rehearsal for the past couple of Saturdays vs what you guys are saying are total opposites.

Actually only how many people out of the total population really get to see all these rehearsals and parades?

Even my carpark last year still got ppl put flag on side mirror or petrol cap

Now cannot find single one. Even on the road

Just now was driving along TMCR at 70, damn bored  due to the avg spd cameras, thats why I was looking at the cars around me and noticed the civic in front of me had the flag on the side mirror hahaha  :XD:

National Day is on Thursday. If take one day leave on Friday, will have a long weekend. People may go overseas.

See if the country has much less people over this weekend.

Gone are the days when flags were everywhere during national day. Nowsaday, where got time? I stopped displaying flag more than 10 yrs ago. Realise no meaning. Singapore now is for FT and the rich. We peasants no spare energy to show our 1 day patriotism and after 9 Aug, continue to work like a cow.

But.... I don't display flag doesn't mean I don't love my country hor. I just hate the disconnected ruling Kings and Queens.

• Praise 10

Display flags or shouting slogans or the pledge doesn't make one more patriotic than the other. Start off by not littering, drive responsibly and don't smoke in where one are not supposed to.