What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

where to park around there?

The one along Telok Kurau road has more lots. But peak hour may need to wait a while. Road is wide enough to wait at the side without obstructing.

post-29292-0-62950600-1543148233_thumb.jpg

this type looks like the dry one you mentioned before, I think must try!!!  :a-good:  :a-good:  :a-good:

yeah one look i gian liao. but i very seldom go that area unless visiting my friend.

Read an article. Technically, there is only 1 shop at Tembeling. The rest are opened by just relatives iirc.

A "branch" opened at Ubi about 2 months back. Now closed shop liao. To me - - > just normal. But not cheap as small is $4.50.

I prefer the Toa Payoh Song Kee but thats kind of far...

yeah one look i gian liao. but i very seldom go that area unless visiting my friend.

This stall , you can call to order then go pick it up ,if not sometimes the waiting time can be Long .

Damm nice if it’s the Father frying the noodles . Half of the time , it’s the daughter frying , only 80% of the taste Lor .

They also got sell fried white carrot cake which is not too bad also

They are closed on Monday .

Edited by Hubwee

The hokkien mee is very nice but they are damn niao with the chilli.

Yes, I don't know why they are so niao on the chilli. Even after ask for more, they also give little only.

Yah, totally hate that. So I stop going.

Like you said, even if you asked more they give little...knn.

Prefer the one at bedok corner.

http://www.foodgem.sg/food/hawker-centre/hokkien-mee-bedok-corner/

Edited by Fcw75

Had lunch with mum at an old style coffeeshop at Teck Whye. Nothing fanciful, just the traditional taste.

hz4lRA0.jpg

Zo2KzoC.jpg

VqLSUYa.jpg

lGAXDML.jpg

That’s a lot of food for you and your mum bro.

But it’s good, spend more time with her.

Ok lunch at Kranji ... sorry candid shot ..some of the food âmakanedâ already ðliked the setting in farmland hence hook the pix, great place for families with little kids to run around the farms in our otherwise concrete jungle

Which part of kranji?

Had lunch with mum at an old style coffeeshop at Teck Whye. Nothing fanciful, just the traditional taste.

hz4lRA0.jpg

Zo2KzoC.jpg

VqLSUYa.jpg

lGAXDML.jpg

From the photos ....... it look good

Today's lunch.

Brought kids to NEX food junction, which was renovated not too long ago.

wife is away so i bought 3 x nasi padang - easier to just get from one stall.

Wah lao, pay that time told me 3 plates cost $20.40!!!

This is the first and last time i'm gonna buy from them - even though the taste is quite ok...

post-17508-0-57035000-1543162146_thumb.jpg

• Praise 26