What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

Too many good foods these few days, with family and friends...

Apple Lime Orange Log Cake at mum's place.

1JCrNSy.jpg

xac1mk8.jpg

whiOXsp.jpg

Home Made Ice Cream at Dopa Dopa, recommended by mum (who get to know it through friend), at South Bridge Road.

iGL0iM4.jpg

mw3kFRQ.jpg

eOfVA9P.jpg

qCBkRPI.jpg

jKmdRHw.jpg

1b5OBwJ.jpg

tsxpKiT.jpg

The last one is special flavor for Christmas, Strawberry Jam Candied Nuts, which taste good.

• Praise 25

North Bridge Road food centre, Soon Huat Prawn Noodles. $2.50 for normal size and $3 for upsize. Maximum is $3 for prawn noodles even with extra noodles. Pork rib prawn noodles is maximum $3.50. Prawn soup is most power with deep rich prawn taste. Next door to ICA.

https://thesmartlocal.com/sg/hawker-stalls/8961-ah-huat-prawn-noodles-north-bridge-road-market-and-food-centre

https://sethlui.com/cheap-breakfast-singapore/

cheapbreakfast-5170225.jpg

Hahaha my colleague stays around there, if next time I happen to give her a lift home I'll stop by to try  :XD:

had zi char again on Christmas day. this time was white beehoon which i felt it was a lot better than the thai food the day before. sedap

anyway, happy holidays guys.

post-192704-0-55082700-1545787141_thumb.jpg

Edited by cravecott98
  • Praise 10

Get a unit near Otaru with a kitchen.

Bought some simple food from supermarket and cook in it.

This is not BNB.

wah, the meat is so freaking CHEAP !!

Went to eat Soon Huat prawn mee. Now only one price, $3. Upsize also same price. Opening hours 8.30am to 2pm. Rest days, Thursday and Sunday. Auntie and Uncle say they old and tired liao.

Soup is as good as before. Brought my colleague go and he surprised at the low price yet delicious prawn mee.

post-2654-0-05340500-1545801521_thumb.jpg

Look at the queue!!! Ya, i queued for 20mins also.

post-2654-0-59292200-1545801562_thumb.jpg

All for $3 only.

post-2654-0-06489800-1545801597_thumb.jpg

• Praise 15

wah, the meat is so freaking CHEAP !!

Yes. Good quality beef is cheap in the supermarket.

If during summer, the hotel (they call themselves camping site) I stayed can rent their BBQ tools and BBQ in the unit outside Terrance, right beside the private open air onsen.

The onsen is in the front of the photo cover up.

post-29292-0-55224300-1545806197_thumb.jpg

Edited by Tohto

Yes. Good quality beef is cheap in the supermarket.

If during summer, the hotel (they call themselves camping site) I stayed can rent their BBQ tools and BBQ in the unit outside Terrance, right beside the private open air onsen.

The onsen is in the front of the photo cover up.

hey , not bad living this way . how much is it per day ? Quite nice experience 

Tohto,

you drive with snow chain or just snow tyres? [thumbsup]

any skidding????

Only snow tyres.

Compulsory by law in Hokkaido to fit car with snow tyre. So rental company must equip car with snow tyres.

Some of the road can be icy and quite slippery even with snow tyres.

So hand to move off light foot and brake early.

Around mountain area, used as much engine brakint as possible and do last minute brake before corner.

Now I am in Tokyo. After return to Singapore and settle now. I will post some photo and driving experience in the Hokkaido self drive thread to talk about winter driving in Hokkaido. Which is really fun.

Edited by Tohto