What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

Bangkok. Touristy Sukhumvit food.

Greyhound cafe.

Probably one of the best cheesy creamed spinach with sausage and bacon inside. The red Ruby water chest nut dessert and lychee shake are nice. My main was quite jialat.

Nara Thai. Dialed down Thai cuisine (in terms of spice and sourness) but very palatable. Enjoyed our meal here.

Originally supposed to go somboon but we were 15 mins late for our reservation but they didn't hold the table. Maybe another day.

Best that was traveling with friends is great. Even with 6 kids in tow.

post-4207-0-92060000-1548428706_thumb.jpg

post-4207-0-08866100-1548428725_thumb.jpg

post-4207-0-28745800-1548428746_thumb.jpg

• Praise 18

Oh my room is actually no old at all and I like the facilities in the room and the hotel. View is very nice too

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tOEH1LKUEMk

attachicon.gifIMG_20190126_080829.jpg

I think definition of 'old' room different people have different standard.

View from the room is very good.

If you are still there tonight, may want to try this yakiniku restaurant.

About 10mins drive from the hotel.

Booking maybe needed to avoid long wait. I went there after recommend by hotel without booking and wait for 30mins.

post-29292-0-50561900-1548475730_thumb.jpg

Edited by Tohto

I think definition of 'old' room different people have different standard.

View from the room is very good.

If you are still there tonight, may want to try this yakiniku restaurant.

About 10mins drive from the hotel.

Booking maybe needed to avoid long wait. I went there after recommend by hotel without booking and wait for 30mins.

Thanks buddy. Too late now on the way to Sounkyo. Stayed in Prince Furano only 1 night.

post-235536-0-70070500-1548484480_thumb.jpg

Kway Zhup from Toa Payoh Lor 8. Not bad. [:)]

DEYsfrs.jpg

Their nonya kuek also nice.

Actually it was my wife who bought it, so I am not aware that they are selling Nonya Kuek as well. Will try the next time. Thanks for the recommendation. [:)]

• Praise 17

Kway Zhup from Toa Payoh Lor 8. Not bad. [:)]

Actually it was my wife who bought it, so I am not aware that they are selling Nonya Kuek as well. Will try the next time. Thanks for the recommendation. [:)]

This Kway Zhup price is reasonable, taste average but there is a queue esp Saturday mornings likely cos of the price n also think no competition.