More MSIAN Car on SG Road? Chauffeured Services by MSIAN Veh

uniquely_ad

Both parties also rude and impolite.

Malaysian driver has these driving technique of cutting in head-on with or w/o signalling even at old causeway zipping in 50-100m to Sp Custom. I mean who isn't in a rush?

Audi car should, ( not a must ) give way despite Van on outer right lane, so as to accommodate the Van, by insisting not giving way, cut in ahead and stop Van in his track and both men rush in and harassed the Van driver is incorrect, Yes this happened here, what if in Malaysia, I don't think it's nice to show the uglier Singaporean, we should not take matter in own hands. Van driver should be reprimanded and taught a lesson, driving in Singapore and not Malaysian style.

I have been in the same predicament , lets live and let live ( Car vs Van ) not worth it, many times my side mirrors got scratches. [mad]

Both parties also rude and impolite.

Malaysian driver has these driving technique of cutting in head-on with or w/o signalling even at old causeway zipping in 50-100m to Sp Custom. I mean who isn't in a rush?

Audi car should, ( not a must ) give way despite Van on outer right lane, so as to accommodate the Van, by insisting not giving way, cut in ahead and stop Van in his track and both men rush in and harassed the Van driver is incorrect, Yes this happened here, what if in Malaysia, I don't think it's nice to show the uglier Singaporean, we should not take matter in own hands. Van driver should be reprimanded and taught a lesson, driving in Singapore and not Malaysian style.

I have been in the same predicament , lets live and let live ( Car vs Van ) not worth it, many times my side mirrors got scratches. [mad]

Not surprised if the Starex oredi cut Q at gelang patah toll, cut Q again at kastam and the blue audi buay tahan tink the Starex trying to cut Q again over the bridge jam? I'm sure many of us hv experienced the same Q cutting by these Starex paid rides.....

2.5yrs LTA onli caught 20 illegal operators ah?....tsk tsk

Go to Causeway or Checkpoint n bet 90% of the JB-plated Alphard, Starex that are experts in cutting Q are paid rides

Yah! Grade A a**holes.

Maybe this blue audi driver work for LTA......? lol

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QgIM0l1mPQA

If this video gets to our Malaysian social media or main TV, cant blame if similar incident in Malaysia, we Singapore cars sure kena proper and good.

I have very bad experience in driving to Desaru.

You can be the best driver around but if other drivers like kena sai, you also will get an accident

I was driving carefully back to Singapore, then a car mysteriously zoom out from a sidelane infront of my car, I had to step on emergency brake, another Malaysian car kissed my butt.

They dont want to report to insurance, you cant force them, 

then they decide to pay cash

well does not cover everything but better than nothing

so now i dont drive to Malaysia. Get company car or rental car instead.

That is the disadvantage of high Currency exchange rates,all come here to Work & earn $$$.

almost all those blind man selling tissues are from bolehland

That is the disadvantage of high Currency exchange rates,all come here to Work & earn $$$.

almost all those blind man selling tissues are from bolehland

Not surprised if the Starex oredi cut Q at gelang patah toll, cut Q again at kastam and the blue audi buay tahan tink the Starex trying to cut Q again over the bridge jam? I'm sure many of us hv experienced the same Q cutting by these Starex paid rides.....

I have witnessed numerous times when the Malaysian plates starex drive fast and cut here and there in our roads...

I had said a zillion time that TP is sleeping in Ubi

I think their priorities are wrong.

They mainly attend to accidents, or provide escorts for VIP.

They are too busy to be doing a "real" TP job of enforcement.

Hmm.. looks like I'm not the only one who noticed this.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2677892-lta-reply-letter-on-vehicle-entry-permit-pricing/page-12

IMO problem is VEP too cheap. See my other posts.

Solution simple: All vehicles that touch SG roads must have COE and pay ARF.

The argument that this will increase cost of business and goods is bullsheet, because the same can be said of all taxes and fees and NS as well.

Problem is does SG leaders have the cojones to do this to Dr M?

this cross border affair still i would say ok to use J plate vehicles. But if like say within singapore (changi to hotels), govt need to clamp down hard.

I thought malaysian vehicle can only enter SG for a certain number of days of the year?

Maybe authorities should find one week, set up operation and station at verious tourist Hotspot like Singapore zoo (pickup point A and B), marina bay sands, rws and etc and catch these jb vehicles that float the rule and maybe even at Changi airport T1 to t4 arrival and departure. Make sure they are deported out from sg and not allowed to come to SG unless they pay a heavy fine to the government. Edited by Yewheng

With the current VEP pricing system, is it way easier to come up with S$35.00/day than to make a lump sum payment for a SGP car. 

Also with bike COE hitting new high, and bikes being charged 100% ARF, foreign bikes still pay only S$4.00/day.

It's as if SG govt is sponsoring foreigners to work here.......... oh wait............ that's what they have been doing all fugging along !!!!!!!

the fleet of white starex

which pick up at jurong mrt near jem is operated by a hong kong boss

this is just 1 of the few dozens operators

around 7 to 11 dollars to go jb then drop off near the passenger home, usually at a drop off point then from there the passengers either have family member pick up

had a few guys take that

anyway hopes that lta looks into they coming into all tourist destinations

cause it rather unfair to local taxi plus any accident hard to trace back

Edited by Staff69

the fleet of white starex

which pick up at jurong mrt near jem is operated by a hong kong boss

around 7 to 11 dollars to go jb then drop off near the passenger home, usually at a drop off point then from there the passengers either have family member pick up

had a few guys take that

anyway hopes that lta looks into they coming into all tourist destinations

cause it rather unfair to local taxi plus any accident hard to trace back

Hope all the newspapers pick up this starex fleet thing... Their driving is really very aggressive Edited by WangWang888

this cross border affair still i would say ok to use J plate vehicles. But if like say within singapore (changi to hotels), govt need to clamp down hard.

I thought malaysian vehicle can only enter SG for a certain number of days of the year?

I dont know if they do local transfers, but whenever I walk from T2 to T1 via the level one bus link, I see many full size MPV parked outside T1 and the open area. I once spoke to one of the driver and he told me he doing for lego land.  He said can arrange for them to come in and ferry us in to other parts of MY. 

MY vehicle can enter SG no limit number of days, but only 20 free days, the rest have to pay something like $20 per entry or per day ( not sure is per entry or per day), also i think weekends after 12 noon is also free entry to SG.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I had said a zillion time that TP is sleeping in Ubi

Aiya, TP is BESTEST only at pull cameras at over bridges to catch locals speeding lah... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

With the current VEP pricing system, is it way easier to come up with S$35.00/day than to make a lump sum payment for a SGP car.

Also with bike COE hitting new high, and bikes being charged 100% ARF, foreign bikes still pay only S$4.00/day.

It's as if SG govt is sponsoring foreigners to work here.......... oh wait............ that's what they have been doing all fugging along !!!!!!!

Please don't ask the government to raise VEP for foreign cars. The last time someone wrote to straits times forum page. Our custom raised the fees. Then Malaysia side also raise with road charge and yet to be implemented VEP. In the end, Singapore cars also got the bad end of the stick.

Maybe he no go JB lo.

Red eye ppl go JB pump petrol.

Maybe he no go JB lo.

Red eye ppl go JB pump petrol.

Yup. I think it was during when COE was super high in the 80/90k region handful of years ago. Someone wrote in newspaper why Malaysian cars can drive to SG cheaply to contribute to already heavy traffic in SG. Some ppl buay song paid high COE and see red cheap Malaysian cars with their cheap petrol running in SG paying just a token fee at the custom to enter. Suay suay SG cars going to JB also kenna the raise in fees. :a-bang: