Sleep quality

Recently have been tracking my sleep and realized that I am not getting a good nights rest

Case in point, see pic. Wonder if it’s age or the stressful lifestyle

post-547-0-36851300-1535148075_thumb.png

Also , what apps are best to track sleep?

@dach dedicated to u too haaaa

Sleep tracking apps are only using heart beat as a proxy, so accuracy level is not very high, imho. I have a Xiaomi 2 which I use for data gathering on my sleep too. I take it as FYI only.

Main thing is regular sleep hours and will feel fresh the next day.

A small cup of room temp fresh milk does well to get me into zzzland.

Tks bro

Yea, that’s true too. No effects or post night fatigue shd be inferring I slept well

@soya will say my 10-2am timing although I’m asleep, the soul must be rounding looking for others

Hahahhah

Recently have been tracking my sleep and realized that I am not getting a good nights rest

Case in point, see pic. Wonder if itâs age or the stressful lifestyle

18114150-CC0A-40B6-B31D-F466C3FA2B65.png

I am no expert in chart but looks like lots of wet dreams

you may want to invest in raincoat for yourself and rainx for your car

Hmm no real way to know except doing sleep study.

There are hospital based ones, i think also got home sleep study.

I get headaches and find it difficult to wake up if i don't get an ok sleep, even with cpap.

For me headaches are quite reliable. 

attachicon.gif18114150-CC0A-40B6-B31D-F466C3FA2B65.png

KNN, you go to bed so early for f**k? Must be your daring kajiao you wake you up at 11pm to piak piak until 1am lah, then cool down and deep sleep again until 5am. try holding up until 11pm, piak piak liao then sleep, sld be good sleep liao. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Jokes aside, I guess age is the main issue. I usually only get 3 hrs of deep sleep out of 6, but the 3 hrs are connected. Yours seem to be broken up by quite a lengthy period of staying awake, could be mind not able to rest.

Buddy, have to learn to take things easy liao, as we age also must see open a lot more, don't think too much of the unknown, what will be will be.

I use the xiaomi pace to track my sleep, so far fairly acceptable readings.

Edited by Tianmo

@buadongdong sleep cycle app

Pillow is good too

KNN, you go to bed so early for f**k? Must be your daring kajiao you wake you up at 11pm to piak piak until 1am lah, then cool down and deep sleep again until 5am. try holding up until 11pm, piak piak liao then sleep, sld be good sleep liao. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Jokes aside, I guess age is the main issue. I usually only get 3 hrs of deep sleep out of 6, but the 3 hrs are connected. Yours seem to be broken up by quite a lengthy period of staying awake, could be mind not able to rest.

Buddy, have to learn to take things easy liao, as we age also must see open a lot more, don't think too much of the unknown, what will be will be.

I use the xiaomi pace to track my sleep, so far fairly acceptable readings.

Hahaha

Yah la bro

Age. But since my op my cycle changed. As long I dun feel tired or wat, shd b ok

Ya me early bird hahah

I get headaches and find it difficult to wake up if i don't get an ok sleep, even with cpap.

I see. Ya the headaches cud prelude to vasodilation of the cerebral vessels in the early hours

Ya me early bird hahah

I see. Ya the headaches cud prelude to vasodilation of the cerebral vessels in the early hours

not really. I think it's just the brain and scalp muscles telling u to get some sleep.

I can get them anytime of the day as long as i don't sleep enough.

I've even gotten them after naps 

Tks bro

Yea, thatâs true too. No effects or post night fatigue shd be inferring I slept well

@soya will say my 10-2am timing although Iâm asleep, the soul must be rounding looking for others

Hahahhah

Consperm ur soul was wandering around

Coz I actually dreamt last nite (seriously!) that u bought a Terios 7 and drive around happy like toad. Dunno wat u mod but ride as quiet as a Lexus LS460 n sibei powerful and thot to myself, wah....good car hor.

What a freakin nightmare. Wahahaha

Yep, headaches is one of the indicator that a person who don't have enough sleep.

I will get heavy sinus as well in the morning if there is not enough sleep the night before.

Consperm ur soul was wandering around

Coz I actually dreamt last nite (seriously!) that u bought a Terios 7 and drive around happy like toad. Dunno wat u mod but ride as quiet as a Lexus LS460 n sibei powerful and thot to myself, wah....good car hor.

What a freakin nightmare. Wahahaha

your nightmare is dreaming that a daihatsu Terios is a good car. doesn't sound much of a nitemare  [:p]

your nightmare is dreaming that a daihatsu Terios is a good car. doesn't sound much of a nitemare [:p]

It’s the thought that I bought it cos....

Then terios wun use signal indicators as well thereafter

Hahhahahah

What device are you using? Even snoring can track and listen to it. More than 8 hrs in the bed, for me I couldn't sleep more than 6 hrs. Auto wake up by 5 hrs plus and I have a hard time going to sleep.

Apple Watch

Use pillow app or sleep cycle

Same. Me up in 5-6hrs

New MIL?

I believe having a device to monitor u while u sleep is wrong already.

Sub consciously u will be effect.

In fact all electrical device must be off.

Esp Wi-Fi PC.

Switch off all the plug.

Not just off the PC then u see the red colour led light still on.

your nightmare is dreaming that a daihatsu Terios is a good car. doesn't sound much of a nitemare [:p]

The Terios wasn’t the nightmare

Hantu RadX was......